We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We moved to this hotel after we got stuck in Miami due to hurrican Sandy. The grounds were great and the hotel had a heated pool which also had a large area for lounge chairs. The bar also had a happy hour from 5pm to 7pm where drinks were half price and they gave you a nut assortment for snacking. The prices were right on track during happy hour and made our stay more enjoyable. The room we stayed in had little walking around room, but was very nice and clean. The bathroom/shower and toilet were in separate rooms and added a nice touch to the room layout. We also asked if we could have a small fridge in our room and the clerk agreed readily and it was sent up right away. There was no additional charge for the fridge which was great. We were also allowed to check-in at 1pm before the stated time which was 3pm. We loved this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a Subway and deli just two blocks away if you want cheap eats. We also went to a small Cub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    354
    96
    59
    51
See reviews for
211
464
30
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jerswy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed in South Beach for the week. My BFF and I went for the day for massages and to relax and have lunch by their very lovely pool. The services and food were all top-notch: great and memorable day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a great place to get away and really feel like you are in a Carribean resort. Amazing food, great service and super comfortable rooms. Trendy but private. The coffee bar downstairs was great as was the breakfast at the restaurant. Food blew me away and I am very hard to please when it comes to that stuff. The rooms were super cool and the beds were beyond comfortable. I loves the whole vibe of this hotela nd it really made me feel like I was in Aruba.

Room Tip: Get a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is modern, well maintained and staffed with friendly and helpful people
The restaurant is excellent, pool and ocean beach facilities superb.
Priced below other hotels further south on the beach.
Spa excellent and has well trained professional staff

Kids were welcome but nothing special for them. Pool does not have a very shallow end {4ft} so for those under 7 you will need to supervise closely.

Room Tip: penthouse suites 1204, 1202 are on the ocean, 1201 faces the inland waterway. al are open and airy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had the pleasure to relax here a couple of times now and both stays were excellent!
Lovely private beach, pool and garden....great rooms....lovely service and staff were really helpful.
Cocktails (to die for!) made a mess of me on a couple of occasions.....but the 'pick-your-own-ingredients' omelets for breakfast were amazing for the recovery process, especially with the super-fresh herbs picked straight from the hotel gardens. Could have benefited from a stint in the lovely spa, but opted for good old Vitamin D courtesy of the sunbeds. Zzzzzzzzzzzz. Blissful memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have to say hats off to Magellan travel & The Palms Hotel & Spa. I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival as they granted me an early check in for 1pm and everyone there was friendly and accommodating. Granted we flew in right after Hurricane Sandy, and the street flooded very badly during the evenings, to where they weren’t even passable via sidewalks, but other than that the hotel grounds were unaffected. I will say that if you are looking to stay in the heart of South Beach, this is not it. There was a 2.5 mile walk down the boardwalk to get to South Beach shops & dinning, so bring your walking shoes. The beach outside the hotel was spectacular!!! They didn’t charge for chairs or umbrellas, and they serve drinks and lunch on the beach! The part that I can really toot their horn about is the fact that they bring you cold peppermint infused face towels on the beach to cool down with during a tanning session. NICEEEE!!! I would definitely stay here again... Sorry I am rambling; just want to make sure I covered it all. Oh and the maids come by in the evening to ensure you have everything you need and to put chocolates on your pillows. Very, very nice. The food is pricey, but it is worth it. Everything was tasty.. from the burgers to the chicken spaghetti..

Room Tip: Get a Oceanfront Suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rarely do you find a place that strikes all the sensory chords... From the pianist charming the atmosphere and the beautiful decor, to the friendly service, not to mention the delectable food. My wife and I were very pleased with the level of service. Manny, the restaurant manager, took care on occasion visiting our table to be sure we were satisfied with our experience; he was met with a resounded "Yes!"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.