We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase $224
Ranked #50 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plantation, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rarely do you find a place that strikes all the sensory chords... From the pianist charming the atmosphere and the beautiful decor, to the friendly service, not to mention the delectable food. My wife and I were very pleased with the level of service. Manny, the restaurant manager, took care on occasion visiting our table to be sure we were satisfied with our experience; he was met with a resounded "Yes!"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    338
    91
    58
    48
See reviews for
195
415
27
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at The Palms for 9 days, all staff were great. The bellmen were very helpful and not 'tip-motivated'. Only complaint, which is normal for south beach, is the parking. 35.00/day with no option to self park.

The pool area is great. It's simple with a good tiki bar, very private, however drinks are slightly overpriced. The spa makes up for that with very reasonable rates.

We did have an issue in our room on the 7th day, we stayed on the top floor and with the rain, there was a leak into the room from a vent. They moved us to a larger, but not as nice room(would have been a nicer room if it were available), and bought us breakfast.

All in all, we would, and will stay there again. I'd recommend it to Anyone travelling to the area.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful tropical hotel! We went to Miami for friends' wedding, and it just happened that I chose this hotel independently just to find out later that everybody else was staying there as well and the wedding reception was held there - quite a coincidence considering the number of hotels on Collins Avenue! Breakfasts were delightful every day, and so were dinners, I loved hotel restaurant so much that we did not even go try eating out. Special notice to sleeping quality - first class sleeping!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was my 1st trip to Miami Beach and the Palms was the perfect introduction. Our stay in Miami was only a 4 day getaway but we felt relaxed and refreshed at the end of our stay. The staff was attentive and friendly. We booked a Junior Suite so we could have an outdoor area and had a great view of the city over the bay. Each night the sunset was more beautiful than the previous. The room was immaculate and bed very comfortable. While the dinners, drinks and snacks were all top notch, the breakfast buffet was to die for. Every staff member was very nice, friendly and helpful. One of the things I was impressed with was under each staff members name was the area they were originally from. Such a diverse crew! This was a great way to introduce staff and create casual conversation that helped you get to know them. Sitting out on the large porch area/veranda was heaven. The private beach with umbrellas, chairs, towels, fresh melon infused drinking water, and service with the "raise of a flag" was impecable. This was a totally enjoyable stay in Miami and the Palms certainly helped make the trip perfect.

Room Tip: While the ocean view is probably an obvious 1st choice, I would recommend the city view. Gorgeous s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a business stay for me. I was expecting a noisy hotel, no sleep, and mediocre accommodations. I was so surprised. Everyone was so pleasant and attentive. I loved the location, the beach access. The bed was a dream. So comfortable. Room was clean . Food was super at the in-hotel restaurant and sitting out on their veranda area with a drink was pure bliss. The staff was so great. Not only will I come back to Miami beach, I will stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When American Airlines stranded us in Miami for our Honeymoon, we were devastated. Neither of had been to Miami, and we unsure of our decision. The helpful and friendly staff really put smiles back on our faces and made us feel right at home. Orlando, the beach/pool/tiki manager was first to greet us as we explored and give us the scoop, and over our stay really made the trip perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to family and friends. Great value for the price. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach, but close enough to partake if that is your thing.

Room Tip: Ocean View Superior King Rooms offer a great view of Sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff couldn't havve been any better. THe place and rooms were great, although I would have preferred a blacony on the ocean front side. The food also was outstanding in the Essence restaurant and around the pool

Room Tip: Ocean front was great but they did not have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami
Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, EasyToBook, Venere, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.