We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING...this Hotel completely saved my bachelorette party weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Palms Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Daily Credit + Rates $179
Ranked #56 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING...this Hotel completely saved my bachelorette party weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The Palms Hotel was amazing! After a frustrating and stressful afternoon at a neighboring Hotel, who had oversold and were not offering any compensation to guests besides canceling reservations, the Palms absolutely saved my Night. The Managers & Concierge went above and beyond to ensure we had a great night, including Free VIP passes to the best clubs, champagne and goodies send to our rooms, and honoring a reduced rate for our 2 rooms!! I could not have asked for a better night, as the Palms was definitely a HUGE upgrade from the other hotel...THANK YOU to the Palms for making my Bachelorette Party a Success!! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBarkey, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to turn a negative experience into a positive one for you and your party and to have exceeded your expectations for a fabulous Bachelorette weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palms Hotel & Spa again in the future and hope that you may consider us for your upcoming wedding as a beautiful romantic beach destination as well. Kind Regards, Elena Barkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    513
    136
    72
    69
See reviews for
325
648
40
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I took my boyfriend as a surprise last year to the Palms . It was actually his 30th birthday and also our anniversary . The Hotel staff especially the Concierge of the hotel went all out to make us welcome and do little things for him / us to make our Stay special .

As we are not too familiar with Miami / South beach the concierge came very much in handy over this time as we were looking for slightly more high end restaurants etc .... Once person in particular Dora I believe her name was , was extremely charming pleasant and knowledgeable , her suggestions for dinner were spot on . Nice to know people do actually listen to what you want and can get a feel from you and make the right suggestions based of this ~ Good work and will come back this May again I hope to do over again .

Absolutely no complaints , the rooms are spacious , the pool and beach area are fantastic . Spa and hair salon affordable for a hotel .

Big thanks to Dora again !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed at the Palms for 3 nights to attend a wedding. The wedding was beautiful and really went great, the staff was top notch, they did a great job with service, however the food... not so great. Main course came out cold (not sure how, it was 90+ deg), desert was burned, overall, I think they tried too hard to make it fancy and upscale and failed to hit the mark. Bartenders and staff were excellent and friendly however, which made the overall experience better!
The hotel overall is nice, but again, I think they try too hard to be something they are not. The rooms are nice, a bit small. Very modern and chic designs and furnishings, but not as clean and neat as I would expect from this caliber of hotel. The hot water also took about 10 min to heat up reguardless of the time of day. Pool area/grounds were kept up nice. Beachfront was beautiful. Housekeeping did a wonderful job, seemed like every time we left, we came back to a freshly made bed, fresh towels, and new toilet paper, which seemed very nice, however I felt the need to keep the “do not disturb” card in the door at all times when in the room, as they were so attentive!
The area (North end of South Beach) really is a terrible location. There is construction everywhere… the streets are all torn up, the buildings nearby are all being re-habbed, or torn down it seemed. There is no place to eat nearby, and given the prices at the one restaurant in the hotel itself, and it’s pretentions, “trying too hard” feel, we were forced to take a cab to go eat, which takes a lot of time, and is hard to do when you are running around getting ready for and attending a wedding. Needless to say, we ate few meals and had to deal with eating snacks most of the rest of the time. Thank goodness my girlfriend’s parents brought some munchies along for us. Bring your own alcohol too, if you don’t plan to take a second mortgage to drink. $25 for a Redbull and Grey Goose at the hotel’s bar with the annoying 18% forced gratuity the hotel insists to add to everything! $15 for a small mojito at the pool, $8 for a Corona at the bar!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

The Palms Spa and Hotel is the best place to stay if you want great service, food, rooms, views, and memories. You can enjoy the beautiful and breath-taking sunsets from the beach, pools, or hammocks. Swin in the relaxing 24 hour pools. Eat the DELICIOUS food. Sleep in the wonderful beds. And fit right in in this ideal vacationing spot. So, what are you waiting for!?!? GO TO THE PALMS AND MAKE SOME MEMORIES!!!

Room Tip: Plan ahead and reserve them. Or ask about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My NFL clients hosted events in Miami and we stayed at the Palms for the weekend. Our sales manager Vanessa handled all of our event needs and requests quickly and made sure that our stay was enjoyable. The grounds are incredible and the beach area was breathtaking.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I had a terrible stay at the hotel...
1.We had to wait an hour and a half to get the orders placed at the beach
2.three hours after that we got our food
3.our shower was broken and they didn't fix it,after calling many times
4.The rooms are terribly hot
5.One of my family members got barked at for holding the blue parrots, even though the other employees said we could and we have experince with birds(WE HAVE ONE)
6.We asked for a room with two king sized beds and we got one bed to share and they refused to change it
7.The ice machine did not work
8.WE got charged for ITEMS WE DID NOT PURCHASE...
9.The wild birds crap and bathe in the pool water
that is a serious health risk...I WILL BE REPORTING YOU!!!


The only nice people at the hotel was the towel girl from Germany and the Turkish bellhop...will not be coming back...

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

There is always something memorable about a trip or stay in a hotel. For us at the Palms:
1) Excellent Service
2) Resort like setting with pool, spa, and direct access to beach
3) Excellent location for Miami Boat show and local surrounding. 20 min. walk to Lincoln Ave.
4) Thursday night(sip&spa) happy hour 6-10pm - 1/2 price drinks, food in bar lounge and discount & free basic spa treatments
5) Most memorable meal - All American breakfast with apple sausages and the most perfect over medium eggs I've had

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,260 reviews
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#48 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: 3025 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you with genuine service and laid-back sophistication at our serene oceanfront resort, set in the heart of Miami Beach. Soul-reviving AVEDA spa experiences, natural gourmet cuisine at Essensia and newly renovated rooms, all inspired by the beautiful nature surrounding our sanctuary. Discover Miami Beach’s award-winning independent beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Miami Beach
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Palms Hotel Miami Beach
Palms South Beach
The Palms South Beach
Miami The Palms
Palms Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.