We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 5th Street Gym

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
5th Street Gym
555 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Flamingo / Lummus)
(305) 763-8110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 146 Activities in Miami Beach
Type: Health Clubs, Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

just another corp gym. This place has ZERO from the legendary gym. Just another foo foo s beach gym. Boxing is dead at this place! They really should change the name.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Angelo Dundee and Mohammed Ali were here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

For a boxing junkie like me, this is the Holy Grail. As I got off the bus and saw the 5th Street Gym, I was taken by a sense of awe. Workouts here are available and the gym is a working gym, not just a place of history and nostaligia

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“fun staff - 20 bucks for a great workout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Had to arrange a bachelor party in Miami and wanted to start the day with something a bit different - a BOXING WORKOUT. The guys here were awesome, don't let their tough looks fool you, they were really nice guys and we had a blast (and a great pump up for the pool parties later!)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“what a great cardio boxing and traditional boxing gym!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Everyone was super friendly and helpful! the gym atmosphere was very friendly. There is so my history at the 5th Street gym and they have some great pictures from the past!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely kind and professional staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I like their kindness, they are gentleman all the way.
On my tours, I often tell tourists about the historic 5th Street Gym, and when I bring them there they alway welcome me, and are proud and pleased to show my guests their historic gym. Professionals all the way!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Street Gym also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to 5th Street Gym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5th Street Gym, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.