We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with a great smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way
405 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139
+1 305-503-3828
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Havana 1957, real and authentic Cuban flavors located at one of the most popular corners in South Beach; Espanola Way.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service with a great smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a lovely time on our last night in MIami. The server made the whole experience for us...He was lovely and passionate and attentive and that goes a long way to make the dining experience memorable. The food was about average, the ropa vieja was good, just not amazing, but I would recommend anyone go there for the rum and a sweet little table on the veranda.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi, thanks for reviewing us. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and also enjoyed our service. Thanks for your opinion, we really appreciate customers experience. We hope you can join us again really soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    366
    91
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
“Authentic cuban food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just came back from having dinner at Havana 1957. Love it there, go there all the time when we are here from Jeresy. I had the Enchilado de camarones, very good and plenty. The sangria is great too!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi, thanks for reviewing us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the enchilado de camarones and the sangria. Thanks a lot, hope you can come back soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food and service, but rushed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A friend and I headed to this restaurant on a Saturday night while visiting South Beach. We ate early and it was busy but we were seated within 5 minutes. We drove bye later and the line appeared to wrap around corner. The server was pleasant and the food came out quickly. The plates were taken away just as quickly. I put my fork down to take a drink and the bus person took my plate away. Thankfully I had already eaten most of the meal and was only working on the sides. I had the Ropa Vieja which was good and tasty but I found the beans and rice to be lacking in flavor, but were good. The meals were reasonable priced but be aware most restaurants in Miami Beach do charge an 18% gratuity. It happens everywhere so you should not be shocked it is included here as well. Overall I found the experience very good with the expectations of it will be busy, and they will need to turn the table relatively quickly. I would definitely return for the service and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello thanks for your review. It’s wonderful to read we exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed our food, ambiance and service. Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us improve. We look forward to have you back again very soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best chicken of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved this restaurant. It'd been years since I had Cuban food. I was not disappointed. The Chicken fricasse I had was probably the best tasting chicken I've ever eaten. It was not complicated or expensive, but the spice and flavor were amazing. Not "spicy" as in hot, just amazingly flavorfull. Served with rice, and fried sweet plantains, it was a great meal. Restaurant is fun, service is good, prices were very reasonable. The sangria was quite good as well. A 1/2 pitcher will fill your glass about six times, so a great deal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi, thanks for reviewing us! We're really glad to hear you enjoyed our chicken fricasse and our drinks. We hope you cna visit us preety soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cuban experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Loved the food, seating outside. Great Cuban coffee and food. Also had drinks here recommend sitting outside, great for people watching on Espaniola way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really hope to enjoy your visit again very soon, so you'll be able to try our many other delicious choices.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way also viewed

 

Been to Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.