We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, prices & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way
405 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139
+1 305-503-3828
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Havana 1957, real and authentic Cuban flavors located at one of the most popular corners in South Beach; Espanola Way.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, prices & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I've rated this place 5 out of 5, as my wife & I found no faults with the place and have a great experience.... even if we were only having breakfast.

The owner/manager warmly greeted us when we decided to dine in, and the service we received from our server was equally good.

I had a cafe con leche (I think that was how it was spelt) a milky coffee on recommendation from the waiter and it was lovely.

Breakfast was served in a frying pan, which may sound odd, but when you view the photo I'm about to post you'll know it was nice. We were told when Cuban breakfasts contain egg, as much of the breakfast menu did, this is how its served.

The ambience and setup of the restaurant was great & the fact they have free wifi was a bonus too!!

I'm not an expert on Cuban food, but can say it was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea P, Public Relations Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hello jagzy_78:

Its great to hear about your amazing experience at our location, and get such an amazing feedback. Thanks for sharing you amazing picture of your Cuban Breakfast. We hope you choose us again and have you back soon to keep showing you that we provide the best service and quality.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    366
    91
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nice litte place corner of esponola and washington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food was very good and plenty of it. . Prices were also good. Service and staff very friendly. Would have taken a doggy bag but our hotel had no microwave to reheat.So bring your appetite.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Public Relations Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello jwilliams1228:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really hope to enjoy your visit once again very soon, so you'll be able to try our many other delicious choices.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a lovely meal here. The salad was fresh and tasty and my steak was great along with the sweet potato fries. We were very surprised, as our food whilst in Cuba was the worst we have ever had, any were in the world !
Would recommend Havana 1957, the staff that served us were very helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Public Relations Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello ALPATO:

Thanks for reviewing us. Its very uplifting to hear you left with such good impression and exceeded you expectations of Cuban food because of us. We'll really love to have you again when you come visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Espanola Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We received great service and enjoyed watching all people on Espanola way. The menu had a wide variety of selections and the food was really good. Gets crowded early so make reservations.
Would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Public Relations Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello ACHG:

Its great to hear about your grat experience at our location, and get such an amazing feedback. We hope you choose us again and have you back soon to keep showing you that we provide the best service and quality.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Visited Havana 1957 over the weekend. It was my first time eating Cuban food and I was very surprised by the flavorful food served at the restaurant. I had the chicken special and my wife has a shrimp dish. The mojitos were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Public Relations Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello Craig :

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We are very happy to hear you gave us a chance and glad you enjoyed our Cuban authentic cuisine, drinks and ambiance. Hope to have you here with us very soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way also viewed

 

Been to Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Espanola Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.