We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Aqua Hotel and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Wedowee, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This small hotel is very reasonable and a good value for the money since located across the street from the beach road in a safe location for night walking. Valet parking $20 a day with unlimited in and out. This was a great service

Rooms were very bare but clean. Bedding, including bath linens, were above what expected. Small refrigerator, microwave and even a safe,

Nice little courtyard with tables and benches. Located outside lobby so convenient for enjoying continental provided breakfast, Small fountain and possible hot tub. Clean and decorated attractively and not crowded.

Staff just staff. Nothing added.

Room Tip: Bottom level rooms open into large courtyard so noise from late comers isn't distracting. Uppers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    123
    86
    46
    82
See reviews for
93
123
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I can give this hotel average ratings for the great location on Collins Ave (walking distance to beach, restaurants and great South Beach attractions) and the staff were all quite friendly.

Otherwise, the rooms were bare, simple and adequate. Our sheets and towels had some stains and the bathroom was old and run-down. The worst part was that the tub did not drain properly and was full of brown water - even after a 5 min shower.

There was noise at night, especially in rooms at the front of the hotel near the street, but I expected this in South Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front/street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

bathroom was disgusting! kitchenette was crazy dirty, rooms were freezing and the maid service was terrible! location is great. but with no pool or fitness center there are much nicer places to stay. not only were the bathrooms scary but there was rarely any hot water. free Wi-Fi though.

Room Tip: they are all bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We are staying 3rd nght in this hotel - our tourture continues!
The temperature in the rooms is freezing - we begged the staff to adjust the temperature to warmer - no mercy. Some of our family members got sick - the staff and management do not care.
Be aware they have central air system for all rooms, you cannot individually adjust your room temperature. When it is 55F outside - they still keep the air conditioning going.
The room are very tired, old - pics on the website are photoshopped.
Breakfast is very poor: tea, coffee, muffins and bread.
Unfortunately, we bought this deal with pre-pay and could not change to better place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Booked this through a third party cause it was a great deal....or so I thought....I'd probably would've been better off in a hostel. The only thing worth mentioning is the location is key and the free wi-fi...other than that I would not recommend this place at all. Lets just say the only thing that got flushed was my money down the drain...and I mean that LITERALLY .....yes and I do mean LITERALLY !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, General Manager at Aqua Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Please accept my apologies for the issues you had during your last stay with us. We have made some recent changes and i can assure you that your concerns have been addressed. All of our rooms have now been remodeled.
Thanks for taking the time to review us, and i hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Tropez, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Clean rooms, and amazingly helpful staff. Very close to all the South Beach hot spots and right across from the beach. This is one of South Beach's true hidden gyms. My room was large and spotless. Continental breakfast is always nice as well. I couldn't recommend it any more highly. Wish I were there right now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, General Manager at Aqua Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Walter, I hope all is well. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for chosing Greenview Hotel and for your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stopped into the Aqua for an overnight stay. The staff was super friendly. The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious. The location was even more awesome. We were within walking distance of all the hot spots in South Beach and right across the street from the beach. They even have beach towels at the front desk. The ONLY negative thing I have to say about the room is that they do not have individual controls for A/C. After a late afternoon rainstorm, Miami has a tendency to get a little steamy even in November. For the price in this area, you cannot beat it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, General Manager at Aqua Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel and Suites

Address: 1530 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Miami's hip South Beach, the Aqua Hotel is a refreshingly intimate and modern boutique hotel with access to the best Miami has to offer. Welcoming guests to the ultimate tropical escape, the Aqua's romantic surroundings, hip accommodations and first-class service promise to make your stay on South Beach memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.