We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place Awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Red South Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #93 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Awesome place Awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed there for 2 weeks with my girlfriend and we had a blast..The hotel is very clean and had no issues at all.The staff was friendly and helpful. Zenalda was the best for us. She helped us find our way around and every morning it was great to wake up and go downstairs for a quick chat with her. If youre gonna go to South Beach i'd look into this place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    463
    242
    87
    82
See reviews for
192
505
48
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teguise, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have spent four nights at the Red in one of the rooms by the swimming pool. The Red is a charming hotel, the room was clean and the staff very helpful. I would like to mention the reception staff: Samira, Juan & Jose that made my life easier (I was working and always rushing), thanks to you all.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is good, with great location, clean, with a nice bar/happy hour, excelent restaurant. But I satyed with my son (child) and wasn`t good engough. I think this hotel is good for couples or young people looking for parties, friends... The staffs are gentle, but just one staff to take the cars at parking. I waited more than 40 minutes!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Red Hotel while attending a wedding at South Beach. The room was clean - but extremely small. Location is good - directly across the street from The Palms Hotel and the beach. Pricing is a little too high for the room - but not the location if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I were here for three days and two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We had the view of the pool and could see the ocean from our room. The rooms were comfortable and affordable. What made our experience even better was seeing and speaking with Front Desk agent Zenaida. I have never met anyone in the hotel business more kinder than her. She had all of the answers, was courtesy and made our stay the best. We won't ever forget her. Overall, we would highly recommend this location... Oh, and don't forget to get your complimentary cocktail.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for a long girls weekend. Things I didn't care for: TINY bathroom, and it was an extremely noisy hotel at night from all the construction going on around plus it's right on a busy road. Things I liked: it's literally half a block from the beautiful beach, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and the decor was super cute. If you are looking for a budget vacation, this may be the place for you, otherwise if you're forking over money on a vacation you might as well spend a little extra on a place like the Palms (which is right across the street) to get more comfortable sleeping quarters.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my girlfriend the weekend of 5/8/2015 -5/10/2015. The hotel is in a great location. Really close to the beach. I personally didn't like the old rundown fixtures. The sink and shower both needed minor cosmetic repairs. The staff was great. Valet was great. Ordered steak and eggs for breakfast the potatoes and bacon both seemed like they were cooked in advance. The bacon was the worst bacon I have ever tasted and was not edible. Not my favorite hotel in the world. But I did enjoy my stay. For the price and for the service I was greatly pleased. But a renovation would be great

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red South Beach Hotel

Address: 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only half a block from the white sands and clear blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, the chic Red South Beach Hotel offers guests the perfect setting to escape, entertain and rejuvenate while discovering Miami, Florida. Conveniently situated at the gateway to South Beach, the newly renovated boutique hotel artfully blends baroque elements with contemporary finishes to evoke a sense of stylish beauty and sophistication. Guests can spend the day basking in the warm Miami Beach weather at the outdoor swimming pool while enjoying delicious food and beverages from Barok, the on-site bar and restaurant. Guests can also take advantage of the hotel's beach chairs and towels, daily happy hour, high speed Wi-Fi, loanable laptops, fitness room and concierge services. Offering three room types to suit traveler needs, the Red South Beach Hotel features welcoming personal service, a contemporary ambiance, brand-new furniture, comfortable pillow-top mattresses and eco-friendly toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Red South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habana Libre Beach Hotel
Habana Libre Beach Miami
Habana Libre Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.