We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont let the nice pictures fool you!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Red South Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #90 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dont let the nice pictures fool you!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

So me and my fiancé after looking at the pictures of this place finally decided to book it, and at first when you walk in it is nice, but when you get to the room, its kind of disappointing. First of all our room was not even in the hallway like everyone else, it was outside by fire escape stairs. The room it self was small but that did not bother us, what bothered us was the fact that it wasn't that clean, like you could see that the base boards all dusty and the shower was not so clean as well, and the main thing, after we use the sink I noticed that the water didn't go down that well and would just sit there, so I tried to move to stopper thinking that that was the problem but as it turned out the drain was FULL with hair, used band aids and God knows what else, just DISCUSTING! I wanted how the housekeeper cleans it doesn't she wash it out with water???? If she would she would see that the water doesn't go down. Anyway, the pool area, pretty nasty, in the morning at breakfast time you sit right in front of it and look how the pool guy put all the bleach and chemicals in it as you eat breakfast, totally kills your appetite and desire to take a swim.
One good thing I must say that the bead was clean and comfortable, thank God for that. This place got potential but it needs to be maintained better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    456
    235
    86
    82
See reviews for
190
494
48
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff were not attentive, sometimes nowhere to be found. The elevators are raggedy and the bathrooms are tiny. I would only come back here if I couldn't get a room somewhere else. We spent a lot of money traveling in taxis to get to the strip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHotel, Front Office Manager at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy stay at our hotel. Thank you for your business, and I hope that I will have a chance to speak with you directly and help turn your negative experience into a more positive resolution. I am at your disposal to discuss your experience please contact me at Miriam@redsouthbeach.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location and lovely pool. We throughly enjoyed our time here....helpful and friendly staff (Charlie, Nury, Anton and Ozbel in particular) and great food. Really liked the idea of the welcome drink every evening too! The decor was funky and impressive. I'd highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again should I go back to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHotel, Front Office Manager at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Great! We are excited that you enjoyed your time at Red South Beach. We agree that we have a Rock Star Team. We will make sure that they are aware of your positive feedback. Our Welcome Drink is definitely the way to get your evening started. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for many more memories of the Magic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My partner and I arrived late in the evening and were greeted by the Welcome staff. (who automatically took all of our luggage and bags off our hands) The front desk person was very nice, quick, and personable.... I was absolutely stunned by the decor, I had never seen anything quite like it. Everything was bright and clean and comfortable, from our rooms to the lobby to the pool area. But what really made our trip was the excellent service in the bar/resturaunt area. Johnny and Antwon (the servers) were very inviting and professional. They made us feel genuinely included in conversation and whatever else was going on. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking to stay here whether you're by yourself, a couple or family. Thank you for such a positive experience!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHotel, Front Office Manager at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your stellar review! Thank you for recognizing our Red Hot Team members: Welcome Team, Reception, Johnny and Antwon. We are about providing outstanding service, and love taking care of our guests. We can't wait to welcome you both back to the Magic City soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfy with one of the best showers ive experienced :) Very funky decor. Staff were helpful and friendly would definitely stay here again. Close to South Beach and easy to find!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHotel, Front Office Manager at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our funky décor and friendly staff. We look forward to your return to relax, rejuvenate and escape the Red South Beach way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice - accommodating at every turn, very nice decor, nice pool, nice restaurant with outstanding waitress, Maria - exceptional concierge, Charlie - although I wish the hotel had a parking garage rather than dealing with feeding the meter hourly from 8am-6pm including weekends and holidays. They offered towels for the pool and beach chairs for the beach right across the street. Overall, an amazing experience and highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHotel, Front Office Manager at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Nice! We are delighted that you enjoyed all the hotel amenities. We agree our team members Maria and Charlie provide outstanding service for our guests. We hope to have back to Red South Beach for another amazing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed for four days at Red South. I could not have been happier with either the standard of accommodation or the service of all the staff. I had read negative things about parking but arrived to find you can park a few streets away in a lot or on the street for ten dollars a day - no overnight charge.

The hotel is a bright and cheerful place. There is a complimentary drink every evening and the breakfast was also very good. Ours was included in our booking. From the next street back you can take a bus to South beach for two dollars or go to Aventura Mall for the same price. The hotel is across the street from a well maintained boardwalk and there is a supermarket two streets away.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to any of my friends or family and indeed I intend doing so upon my return to Belfast. Well done Red South.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHotel, Front Office Manager at Red South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent experience at Red South Beach. We are delighted that we made your experience in Miami memorable. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the hotel amenities. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red South Beach Hotel

Address: 3010 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only half a block from the white sands and clear blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean, the chic Red South Beach Hotel offers guests the perfect setting to escape, entertain and rejuvenate while discovering Miami, Florida. Conveniently situated at the gateway to South Beach, the newly renovated boutique hotel artfully blends baroque elements with contemporary finishes to evoke a sense of stylish beauty and sophistication. Guests can spend the day basking in the warm Miami Beach weather at the outdoor swimming pool while enjoying delicious food and beverages from Barok, the on-site bar and restaurant. Guests can also take advantage of the hotel's beach chairs and towels, daily happy hour, high speed Wi-Fi, loanable laptops, fitness room and concierge services. Offering three room types to suit traveler needs, the Red South Beach Hotel features welcoming personal service, a contemporary ambiance, brand-new furniture, comfortable pillow-top mattresses and eco-friendly toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habana Libre Beach Hotel
Habana Libre Beach Miami
Habana Libre Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.