We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Historic Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Claridge's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Claridge's to your Saves list
Casa Claridge's
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
354 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful Historic Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we can, our preference is to stay in a member of the Historic Hotels of America which this artsy hostelry is.

It was a beautiful, albeit short stay, more like staying in a grand apartment building which it started as than a hotel.

The lobby and common areas were classic 1920s South Beach Beaux Arts feel if not technical architectural style.

The room we stayed in was comfortable and attractive.

There little restaurant was not remarkable in any respect, not a major drawback in South Beach.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
54
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Casa Claridge for just the one night prior to our cruise.

We loved everything about it.. the ambience, the attention to detail, the very helpful and friendly staff and the wonderful food.

Wish we could have stayed longer, we were genuinely sorry to leave.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of my favorite hotels in Miami. it isn't your large chain hotel but I love the decor and staff here. The room was beautiful, clean, and the one I booked included a beautiful balcony with an amazing view. I really enjoyed the old but new Spanish charm. The bartender downstairs was so kind and made a great sangria. The location for me is ideal because its not directly located in the busy crowded and sometimes hectic south beach but close enough to walk or drive to it, if thats what you want to do. So during the day I enjoy the serenity of the calmer side of the beach and at night walked or took a cab to the action. I will return and always recommend.

Room Tip: Balcony room are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

We liked this hotel although the location left a lot to be desired. It was a great location for the beach, however it is at least a 15 min bus ride away from the main bars and restaurants - there are only other hotels at this end of Collins Avenue. There was also ALOT of construction literally next door and opposite the hotel - we even witnessed one hotel being demolished!

However, the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable.  The hotel rooms were also lovely - we spent 6 nights in no.25 which was fine, however we also spent one night in no.22 and could hear everything the couple in the adjoining room was getting up to as the walls were very thin!

The food was ok but very expensive for what we got and the drinks were also very pricey so we never went to to the bar for that reason.

Apart from our comments above, the hotel, which had an Art Deco design had character and pleasant staff.  However we would probably not stay here again due to the location.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

This place was better then I expected. Some construction going on but didn't interfere with my vacation. The location was great, approx one block from beach. Room was nice and clean. Most of all very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Im staying at casa claridge, its a beautiful very well located hotel in south beach.
The attention is perfect,
It has a very good restaurant with great dishes , my favorites are the Milanesa and the empanadas
Big rooms, with nice decoration and big comfortable beds

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We stayed here for two weeks in April 2015. Front desk boys and girls were cheerful and helpful with all inquiries. Beach is across the road. There is a grocery store diagonally opposite (another one in the same row as hotel-down the road) that also served some hot and cold food items and came handy at times. There was construction going on next door and opp. which, we are told will improve hotel facilities. If you want a livelier side then south beach is for you that has more hotels and eating places and a busy beach life. couldn't find fault with the hotel except perhaps the restaurant menu items could be improved, especially breakfast and dinner ones. Sit down restaurant around the area are expensive but if you walk down the other side (turn right when you come out of hotel) you can find shop-cum eating places, mostly, I think, owned by Mexican owners.

Room Tip: Because construction was going on we chose a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#18 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Vintro Hotel South Beach
Vintro Hotel South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#40 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#7 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Claridge's

Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Claridge's 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our philosophy is simple: we have set out to create the kind of place we ourselves would love to discover in the heart of one of America's greatest destinations - Miami Beach. Stylish, relaxed and easy, Casa Claridge is more a home than a hotel, welcoming its guests to a whole new Miami experience by combining art and leisure in a charming residential atmosphere. Casa Claridge is your perfect getaway steps away from the beach. Built in 1930 as El Paraiso Apartments, the building's design, decor and amenities are steeped in Miami Beach's early Spanish architectural roots and feature a soothing Mediterranean flare. Featuring only fifty guest rooms and suites set in both beautiful and intimate surroundings, we pride ourselves in offering the true essence of hospitality with a friendly and thoughtful service. The hotel is ideally located within a short distance to the center of South Beach allowing guests to benefit from the shopping, dining, sightseeing and nightlife offer, and still have a calm place to return to by the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Claridge's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Claridge's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.