We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"South Beach's Best Kept Secret"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Claridge's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Claridge's to your Saves list
Casa Claridge's
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“"South Beach's Best Kept Secret"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very amazing and accomodating! The Oceanfront California King room was perfect! Room service excellent! The decor and atmosphere was both modern and chic with a touch of a home kind of feel. My favorite part was the beach that was across the street and person (Daniel) during the entire time I spent there. He did an excellent job of making my beach experience wonderful and accomodating. There is ongoing construction as they are developing that entire area but that didn't bother me at all especially coming from the NY/NJ area. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a getaway destination for anyone who's looking to stil experience S.Beach minus all of the chaos and hustle and bustle of downtown S. Beach.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
32
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am not a big fan of luxury hotels. I like ones with charm, character, and great service. Casa Claridge's has all that and more. The rooms are warm, inviting and quite charming. The reception desk is very helpful in booking tours, offering dining suggestions, and assistance with anything you need. The chef at the hotel restaurant is phenomenal!

Booked on Priceline, and was surprised at their acceptance of my low offer. The construction next door explained everything when I arrived. But the noise was imperceptible during our entire stay. I love this place, and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Two of the rooms have balconies. Try to get those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER.

When you walk in with a reservation and confirmation in your hand, this hotel refuses to get you a room and claims that they 'could not find the reservation in the system.'

Will NOT recommend this place to anyone - in case your reservation gets "lost in the system" too, better find somewhere that treats their customers better.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I agree that the staff is well intended but are limited in knowledge. We booked a bus tour and was told the bus was air conditioned which was false. We are attempting to get a refund. Our room was selected by the staff and we were placed on the noisy side of the hotel where a high rise construction hotel is in progress ( their own project said the staff). The hotel was almost empty so I saw no reason to place anyone on the noisy construction side. The room was noisy and a large construction light pointed at our room windows all night long coming through the shutters (no black out curtains). There was one small mirror over the vanity and no other mirror for your spouse to primp. Very poor lighting to read in bed unless you include the obnoxious construction
light at night ( that's a joke ! ). We will not revisit this hotel as there are many other fine properties nearby that we checked out while here with lower rates that have a pool.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel, the staff were super helpful on arrival (Jose) and showed is to out tooms after check in.
The hotel itself is very nice, clean, comfy, lovely decor, especially in the longe area.... Good job!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good:

Welcome drink on arrival!

Nice section of the beach laid out for guests.

Cool Art Deco/historic hotel

Good front end service

Comfortable bed

Excellent TV - lots of HD channels

The bad:

Slow room service - fries were stone cold when they arrived. Hamburger was pretty decent and the wine was enjoyable

$15 charge for a cover/umbrella on the beach is a bit of a rip off.

Our used/finished room service tray was outside of our room for 4-5 hours which is insane -- staff walking past ignoring its presence.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal,Quebec
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This boutique hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. It's located in the northern part of South Beach where it's a lot more quiet. It's about 20 blocks away from the action , a 25 minute walk. The beach area located across the street is on a beautiful quiet stretch and one of the nicest beach and ocean fronts that we've ever visited in the entire Caribbean. By the afternoon you can walk out 150 years in the sand with water below your waist. Nearby Tiki Bar at the Courtside Marriot was great, as well as breakfast outdoors at the Croyden Hotel. Unfortunately there was a lot of construction around during our stay however this seems to be common all over South Beach and obviously no fault of the hotel. There is no pool or gym however with the beach as calm as it is , a pool is not needed and the boardwalk at the beach goes on for miles if you want a walking workout. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side will be quieter due to the present construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Claridge's

Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Claridge's 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our philosophy is simple: we have set out to create the kind of place we ourselves would love to discover in the heart of one of America's greatest destinations - Miami Beach. Stylish, relaxed and easy, Casa Claridge is more a home than a hotel, welcoming its guests to a whole new Miami experience by combining art and leisure in a charming residential atmosphere. Casa Claridge is your perfect getaway steps away from the beach. Built in 1930 as El Paraiso Apartments, the building's design, decor and amenities are steeped in Miami Beach's early Spanish architectural roots and feature a soothing Mediterranean flare. Featuring only fifty guest rooms and suites set in both beautiful and intimate surroundings, we pride ourselves in offering the true essence of hospitality with a friendly and thoughtful service. The hotel is ideally located within a short distance to the center of South Beach allowing guests to benefit from the shopping, dining, sightseeing and nightlife offer, and still have a calm place to return to by the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Claridge's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Claridge's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.