We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish historic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Claridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Claridge to your Saves list
Casa Claridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Stylish historic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Casa Claridge is reminiscent of vintage Miami Beach. The rooms are small but nicely appointed and clean with a very comfortable bed. The walls are a bit thin so earplugs may be needed. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the food and cocktails in the restaurant are great. It's a short block across the street from the beach with chairs/towels provided and umbrellas available. The biggest drawback is there is no pool on the property and the stretch nearby is under massive construction, however this means the beach is also fairly empty.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
24
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is February 28, 2015 and there is MAJOR construction going on all around this beautiful, quaint and charming hotel. We had a four night booking and had to change hotels when we returned from dinner to learn that the construction under our window was going to go all night. The staff are wonderful. Really wonderful. Once this construction ends this hotel will be a real prize. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here once the construction ends.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A charming building nicely decorated and near the beach, but the thing that makes this hotel stand-out are the fabulous staff. All young but so committed, friendly and professional. Never once did we see a flustered or grumpy face. Always cheerful. Only criticism of hotel was that it was some way from South Beach. But then it was very quiet. Room was charming, simple and clean. A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week in Jan, 2015 and it was a great experience. Staff was awesome and extremely friendly. Food was very good. Room was very nice and comfortable. Across from the beach with their own designated area for guests. Nothing but good experiences and we will stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Casa Claridge for two nights. The room was comfortable and charming, but not quite as nice as the hotel we had transferred from just down the street at around the same price point. Although the staff seemed attentive upon arrival, I was a bit disappointed by the customer service overall. I tried to check in early but our room wasn't available (which was fine). They assured me they would phone me to let me know when it was ready. I waited for 30 minutes and checked back (still not ready) and so I left and went to the beach, which is across the road and very convenient. After 2 hours, I still hadn't received a call. I returned to find that the room was ready but that they just hadn't bothered to call. Also a bit annoying was that when I sat down in the restaurant to have lunch and wait, I pulled out my laptop to do a bit of work. I was promptly told that I wasn't allowed to use it in the dining area, when right in front of me at another table, a customer was using his laptop. We got a very good rate for this hotel on hoteltonight so overall good value but not as good as the reviews seem to indicate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a place to stay from the busy life of Miami beach, Casa Claridge is definitely the place for it. The location is perfect as you have a full access to the private beach and promenade, public parking space just right across the street and by driving a few minutes you'll be in the centre of the Miami activities. The hotel staffs, housekeeper, the guy on duty in their private beach are friendly and helpful. The room itself was Ok if you're looking for a place to sleep in as like any other basic hotel accommodation. The reading corner decorated nicely and there's plenty of space to spare for the other hotel guests. The restaurants was kinda cosy and intimate as they only set up a few tables indoor and outdoor, but we found out that the price for breakfast was a bit expensive for us. The only flaws about the hotel is that, there are ongoing construction surrounding the hotel, it doesn't really bother us in daytime as we are away most of the time but our car was full of dust by the time the valet guy bring it to us. So my suggestion is that, you park your car in a public parking space away from the construction site. Overall, it's a lovely place to stay in Miami beach.

Room Tip: Choose the room away from the main road as we've got this side during our stay, and as a result...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Being in the hospitality industry, Casa Claridge completely surpassed my expectations. The staff was amazing and very hospitable, and that includes the valet staff and the pleasant and hardworking housekeepers. Everyone was very enjoyable and pleasant to talk to, including the front desk. Jose, especially, was very accommodating and attentive to the guests needs. If you are looking to escape the hustle and the bustle of Miami, Casa Claridge is the place. A very quiet and unique hotel, with so much charm. I even went out of the way to make a phone call to let the Manager know about my amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Claridge

Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our philosophy is simple: we have set out to create the kind of place we ourselves would love to discover in the heart of one of America's greatest destinations - Miami Beach. Stylish, relaxed and easy, Casa Claridge is more a home than a hotel, welcoming its guests to a whole new Miami experience by combining art and leisure in a charming residential atmosphere. Casa Claridge is your perfect getaway steps away from the beach. Built in 1930 as El Paraiso Apartments, the building's design, decor and amenities are steeped in Miami Beach's early Spanish architectural roots and feature a soothing Mediterranean flare. Featuring only fifty guest rooms and suites set in both beautiful and intimate surroundings, we pride ourselves in offering the true essence of hospitality with a friendly and thoughtful service. The hotel is ideally located within a short distance to the center of South Beach allowing guests to benefit from the shopping, dining, sightseeing and nightlife offer, and still have a calm place to return to by the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Casa Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Claridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.