We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Miami went well thanks to the Faena Family and the Casa Claridge team.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Claridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Claridge to your Saves list
Casa Claridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“My stay in Miami went well thanks to the Faena Family and the Casa Claridge team.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay in Miami at the Casa Claridge Hotel was amazing. Wonderful art deco interior, very good service and some excellent dining, makes Casa Claridge one of my favorites. I must recommend the hotel's Restaurant for the exquisite barbeque salmon dish. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. The general manager along with entire day and night staff were incredibly accommodating. I felt like a king. Oh, speaking of "king", the king size bed was sooooo comfortable, along with a clean room. Even with the remodeling, I'm so glad I made the decision to stay at the Casa Claridge. Thanks Michele, for a great stay in Miami. See you guys soon.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I cannot say enough great things about the Hotel and Staff at Casa Claridge. From the moment we walked up the steps, Manager Michelle and the staff took our bags and made us feel at home. We were upgraded to a King room, which was clean, comfortable and charming. There was a large party happening the night we arrived, but when we were dining at dinner, the manager came and chatted with us for about 10 minutes despite the business of the party inside. We were addressed by name each time we came in and out of the hotel, and surprised with a complementary bottle of Sparkling Wine on ice to celebrate our Anniversary. Whats more, my beach bag was stolen from me, and the hotel offered to replace anything that was taken! Thankfully it was just sunscreen and snacks... but the fact that they offered was priceless. The location is incredible, steps away from the beach and minutes from Lincoln Road. The Big Bus Tour has a pickup a block away so its a great stay for tourists too, but it's quiet and relaxing as well.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any friend or associate of mine, and would definitely stay here again myself.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at Casa Claridge with our two small children. The staff could not have been more accommodating and really went above and beyond to make us all feel comfortable, valued, safe and taken care of. We dined at the hotel twice and it was excellent both times. They accommodated the kids with a smile and their Mojito are absolutely divine!
While the hotel is not directly on the beach, they provided the kids with toys and boogie boards and the short walk to the attended beach was easy after that. The beach itself is very clean and beautiful. There is a life guard station right there, so that was perfect.
The renovations are tastefully done and they have managed to keep elements of the old hotel in place. LOVED some of the original fixtures that are still in place.
Housekeeping was amazing and the rooms were exceptionally clean. We will definitely be back!

Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I was exhausted from travel and they went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable, happy, and taken care of. The bed was new from the renovation and wrapped its' arms around me for an incredible night's sleep. The hotel has maintained old charm with the luxury of modern day amenities. Thank you Casa Claridge!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Casa Claridge is a beautiful boutique property that you escape to after you go to South Beach and shop on Lincoln Road. It is steps from the beach/boardwalk. The remodel is almost done and the outdoor porches and indoor courtyard are sunny and bright. The food is fresh and delicious. Malbec wine is a must from the Faena vineyards! The hotel understands service and their staff is warm, welcoming and attentive. The hotel is a good fit for single, couples or family travel. It is also pet friendly! In short, the hotel is focused on quality and the overall customer experience. I look forward to returning to this hotel and to see the finished projects to include the Faena Hotel and Resort, condominiums, retail shopping, art/exhibit center, and state of the art parking garage. Amazing all the way around!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on Northwest corner are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff is amazing. The rooms, dining and patio area are clean and very comfortable. The beach access across the street is so easy with umbrella and towels provided. The beach hut repr is very friendly and offers assistance. The food is very good as was the service. Bar is awesome!! Felt like a princess! Will always stay at Casa Claridge when I am in Miami.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side maybe quieter due to construction on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in the claridge just before we went on a cruise its our 3rd visit to the hotel and it gets better every time .they are nearly finished renovating the hotel but this did not affect us at all .the room was lovely clean and the bed was so comfy .all the staff were very helpful and friendly could not do enough for us .will stay there again next time in Miami .great small friendly hotel .thanks for everything

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bisou613, General Manager at Casa Claridge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 111mary186605,

It was great to see you again! Thank you for thinking of us for your trips to Miami Beach and we are thrilled to hear that you appreciate what we have done to the property. The idea behind the renovation was not to reinvent the hotel or the building, but rather to honor the original beautiful architecture and charm that existed back in the 1930's and letting the space tell the story. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we cannot wait for your return!

Sincerely,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Claridge

Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our philosophy is simple: we have set out to create the kind of place we ourselves would love to discover in the heart of one of America's greatest destinations - Miami Beach. Stylish, relaxed and easy, Casa Claridge is more a home than a hotel, welcoming its guests to a whole new Miami experience by combining art and leisure in a charming residential atmosphere. Casa Claridge is your perfect getaway steps away from the beach. Built in 1930 as El Paraiso Apartments, the building's design, decor and amenities are steeped in Miami Beach's early Spanish architectural roots and feature a soothing Mediterranean flare. Featuring only fifty guest rooms and suites set in both beautiful and intimate surroundings, we pride ourselves in offering the true essence of hospitality with a friendly and thoughtful service. The hotel is ideally located within a short distance to the center of South Beach allowing guests to benefit from the shopping, dining, sightseeing and nightlife offer, and still have a calm place to return to by the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Claridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.