We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomendable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claridge Hotel

Save Saved
You added Claridge Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Montevideo, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recomendable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very nice and charming hotel. Very well maintained, big bedrooms, kind staff. An excellent relation according to price. Furniture, interiors, floors, balcony , and wood works are very nice and in perfect conditions. One block away to beach, five blocks to Lincoln ave and ten to ocean drive

Room Tip: I was very pleased with a room on the side y ground level. Very silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear EduardoOliva,

I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind review, we always appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our service so it makes their stay as enjoyable as possible! Thanks again and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    180
    89
    44
    48
See reviews for
77
205
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit a nearby conference. The hotel is well maintained and has got a nice hallway with a "pool". I wasn't sure if it was for swimming or just decorative. The room was comfortable and clean, though on the small side. With 2 people staying in the room it could get either crowded or cozy, depending on the company.
I was supposed to have a beach view but got a parking lot view instead. I think there's few rooms actually having a view of the sea though.
Location wise it's quiet and there's not much around in terms of restaurants, bars or shops. This means you have to be willing to walk quite a bit or take taxis.

As I had to be in the area for work this hotel was perfect for me. If you're in Miami for a good time, look for a place closer to South Beach (but expect to pay a lot more or the accomodation to be crappier).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear GIAmsterdam,

I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to write this review for our beautiful hotel, it means a lot to all of us to see that our guests enjoyed our stay with us. As for the pool - it is actually an oversized Jacuzzi, heated and with jet streams and it is could be used by our guests between 9am and 9pm. Thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I wasn't angry with this choice at all. It could've gotten 4 stars (it takes a lot to get 5) and here's why it didnt.

1. One of the knobs didn't work on the sink. Wassup with that?

2. The couch in my suite was not suitable for humans

3. The mosquitos...I HATE mosquitoes

4. The walls really are thin. I am SO happy that we went during this week and left on Saturday morning because Friday night is when the crazies moved on!

5. Breakfast sucked.

Besides that, for the price that I paid, I was happy. We bussed it EVERYWHERE. And I do mean EVERYWHERE. Download googlemaps onto your phone and plan your trips out. You are around every bus imaginable and right across the street from the beach. I was far away from the partiers,which was awesome, because i highly dislike people and my bed was super duper comfy.

If you're trying to live the high life, don't come here. This place is for people on a budget who don't mind living small scale. The hotel itself is nice to look at. Not bad overall.

Room Tip: Try to get a room thats NOT on the first floor. It's really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is very pretty and the staff are fantastic! Jennifer is so helpful! But pipes make so much noise, every time someone turned on a tap the pipes rattled.As for the fridge that was so noisy we had to unplug it! The beds are comfy but creak so much!!the bar closes at 10 and they had hardly any alcohol! No gin or Jack Daniels!! Breakfast was cold most mornings and meals just average. It's a very long walk to South Beach so beware and there are no bars or restaurants close by. Therefore you have to get cab or bus all the time.
Pity because it could be fantastic with a little updating with pipe work , food, bar opening times and quieter fridges and beds!!



!

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor , it's very noisy on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear jillsmith1,

I want to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule and write this review for us, we appreciate and respect our guests' suggestions and yours are some great ones! I've already passed on to our maintenance department all of your concerns and they are currently working on fixing them. As for the bar - as it is part of our restaurant, it cannot be open separately so they both open at 5pm but we will definitely take your suggestion under advisement so maybe next time when you will visit us you will have a pleasant surprise. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I brought about 33 athletes to Miami this July for a body building show and we had an amazing time staying here. The staff is awesome. Jennifer helped me with booking the rooms and had everything ready for us when we arrive. They all flew in around midnight from South Korea and by the time we arrived at hotel, it was about 2am. The staff helped us out and we are so thankful. Jesse is a younger gentleman who worked up front. He helped us with menus and helped us with the directions. Couldn't thank him enough, Rooms are clean and we couldn't have stayed at any better place than here. Moving in big groups is difficult but Claridge made it possible for me and the team. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Jessica C,

It's great hearing from you! It was such a pleasure meeting you and I hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks so much for the wonderful review, it's greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel has the best staff, front desk and house keeping. The food and restaurant needs lot, I mean a lot, of improvement. They hardly can make a simple sandwich. The price is very reasonable. Close to beach.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear S M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review about our hotel! Our restaurant is going through a transition period and we have been trying our best that this fact would not reflect on the way we serve our guests and I do apologize that you were affected by it. On the bright side, our restaurant now has a brand new menu full of delicious eclectic dishes so please feel free to come on down and give us another try, I promise you won't be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was small and looked pretty that's exactly what we got.
My initial grip was it's location, I didn't think it was close enough to South Beach and it is a long walk. However as the days went on I was really glad we were further out. The beach was much quieter and just across the road the walk along the board walk was very pleasant.
There was a few places nearby for breakfast or even to get a take away breakfast which you could either eat in your room or on the beach. The places for an evening meal were limited but we used to eat before we got back from. South beach area or down town. The room was a good size with a lovely shower in the bath room . This was cleaned each day. We unfortunately broke a bowl in the bathroom which we reported and they said they would not charge us for which was very kind. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
We hire bikes from across the road & cycled around the beach area.
It's a great hotel & nothing like the others in the area.When we were there there was a lot of renovation work going on near by in large hotels which spoilt the look of the area but will enhance it when complete. It might encourage more restaurant to open near by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear mewslade,

Please accept our thanks for your great review of our hotel! It is very rewarding for us to see that you had a good time during your vacation and we want to extend a warm invite to you and all your friends to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Hotel

Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Claridge Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridge Hotel has become the third hotel in Miami Beach to be invited to join Historic Hotels of America. A program of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, Historic Hotels of America (HHA) identifies quality hotels that have faithfully maintained their historic integrity, architecture and ambiance. Be among the first to discover one of the best kept secrets in South Beach, The Claridge Hotel. Sensual Mediterranean architecture and our unique atrium lobby envelopes the essence of our boutique hotel. Imagine waking up in one of the most famous cities around the globe, Miami Beach where you are just steps away from the sun, sand and pristine waters. Come experience the mystery first hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Claridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.