We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June in Miami” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claridge Hotel

Save Saved
You added Claridge Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Claridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“June in Miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel has the best staff, front desk and house keeping. The food and restaurant needs lot, I mean a lot, of improvement. They hardly can make a simple sandwich. The price is very reasonable. Close to beach.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear S M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review about our hotel! Our restaurant is going through a transition period and we have been trying our best that this fact would not reflect on the way we serve our guests and I do apologize that you were affected by it. On the bright side, our restaurant now has a brand new menu full of delicious eclectic dishes so please feel free to come on down and give us another try, I promise you won't be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    200
    91
    52
    48
See reviews for
72
199
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was small and looked pretty that's exactly what we got.
My initial grip was it's location, I didn't think it was close enough to South Beach and it is a long walk. However as the days went on I was really glad we were further out. The beach was much quieter and just across the road the walk along the board walk was very pleasant.
There was a few places nearby for breakfast or even to get a take away breakfast which you could either eat in your room or on the beach. The places for an evening meal were limited but we used to eat before we got back from. South beach area or down town. The room was a good size with a lovely shower in the bath room . This was cleaned each day. We unfortunately broke a bowl in the bathroom which we reported and they said they would not charge us for which was very kind. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
We hire bikes from across the road & cycled around the beach area.
It's a great hotel & nothing like the others in the area.When we were there there was a lot of renovation work going on near by in large hotels which spoilt the look of the area but will enhance it when complete. It might encourage more restaurant to open near by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear mewslade,

Please accept our thanks for your great review of our hotel! It is very rewarding for us to see that you had a good time during your vacation and we want to extend a warm invite to you and all your friends to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of March. This hotel is in a great spot, just outside of South Beach. The location is ideal to be close to everything in South Beach, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. We were worried about noise as we were in Miami at the tail end of spring break, but the hotel was quiet. Our room was on the first floor near the elevators, and hotel staff were great at ensuring the lobby was quiet. I recommend this hotel for a clean, quiet place to sleep in Miami Beach - it is a great home base. The queen room was quite small, but very clean and a comfortable place to sleep at night.

There is no pool in this hotel - it is a hot tub/spa in the lobby. It was well maintained and nice for a dip after a long day of walking. There is also a large public parking lot across the street, as well as street parking available near the hotel, which I would recommend over the hotel parking.

Room Tip: This isn't a hotel for ocean views. Come here for a peaceful, quiet place to sleep after a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear hoc_1,

The staff at the Claridge thanks you for your very kind review and we are all very happy that you have enjoyed vacationing in our hotel! We hope to see you soon so we can spoil you yet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were booked to stay here before and after our cruise. The first time we checked in, I waited for 15 minutes on the lady to get out of the break room to assist in checking me in. When she finally decided to help me, she was rude. The room was nice. The sink didn't have cold water, and I think our cruise ship bathroom was larger...

Upon the second check in, we were informed that they had double booked our room (no apologies were issued), but they did relocate us to the Red Hotel. In my opinion, this was the only good thing about our "stay" with Claridge. Thank you for your terrible guest service and the hotel upgrade! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear ashleypowers15,

I am so sorry that your experience with our hotel was not as expected but I want to thank you for your review as it is very important to us to have feedback from our guests regardless of it being in our favor - or not. We would greatly appreciate another chance to prove to you that our services are not the way you have encountered during your stay with us. Thank you again and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked this hotel two weeks before our stay and paid $134 pn, we shared a room with our two daughters (19 ad 15). Positioned opposite South Beach. Our room had two double beds, would have to say whilst comfy they were very squeaky. A bathroom, bath with shower over and toilet. Sink was positioned in the room with very noisy cold water tap. Parking was available for $12 pn. Apart from above mentioned silly niggles, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Beach chairs and towels were provided for the beach from reception. The lady (I think she was the manager) was extremely helpful with the many questions that were asked of her. On a personal note, we visited Miami at the request of our two teenage daughters. You are quite a walk from the main area and we have all agreed since our visit that we would not repeat it (bit of a been there, seen it moment). From what we experienced, Miami is under a huge regeneration project. Lots of buildings being worked on and whilst we felt this was not intrusive, it was a little like being in the middle of a building site. Back to the hotel: We decided to eat at the hotel on the last night and thoroughly enjoyed our food and eclectic service form the restaurant/bar manager. Would definitely stay there if we were to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear holidaytime1,

I want to personally thank you for the wonderful things you said about our hotel in your review, it is great to see that our hard work is being appreciated by our guests! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We we confirmed on April 8, 2013 for two queen size beds for two couples. Upon arrival, April 11, we were transferred to a "suite". The so-called "other bedroom" was a sleeper sofa stuffed into a small anteroom. The sofa was probably purchased when the hotel was originally built. The desk clerks indicated that nothing could be done; the hotel was booked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear zalewskim,

I want to thank you for the time you took to post this comment but I am saddened by the fact that your stay with us seems to have been so unpleasant as all of us at the Claridge go out of our way to meet our guests' expectations and needs. However, when the hotel is full there isn't much that we can do if the room assigned to a guest does not measure up to what that guest expected it to be. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do to change your mind about our hotel, I would absolutely love to hear that you are willing to give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel from August 7th-13th and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. From the start everything went by smoothly, quick check in, free upgrade to two double beds (We originally got 1 queen bed). The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, the staff at the hotel was friendly and the hotel itself was beautiful. The hotel is located a little far from south beach but my friend and I didn't mind rollerblading/walking so it didnt bother us. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen V, Front Office Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear elenaem,

Thank you so much for the stellar review, I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! The entire Claridges staff thrives to make each and every one of our guests' vacation as pleasant as possible and it is great to see that you and your friend had a great time. Come back soon, we look forward to spoiling you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Claridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Hotel

Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach
Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#94 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Claridge Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridge Hotel has become the third hotel in Miami Beach to be invited to join Historic Hotels of America. A program of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, Historic Hotels of America (HHA) identifies quality hotels that have faithfully maintained their historic integrity, architecture and ambiance. Be among the first to discover one of the best kept secrets in South Beach, The Claridge Hotel. Sensual Mediterranean architecture and our unique atrium lobby envelopes the essence of our boutique hotel. Imagine waking up in one of the most famous cities around the globe, Miami Beach where you are just steps away from the sun, sand and pristine waters. Come experience the mystery first hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Preferred Hotels, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Claridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.