We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claridge Hotel

Save Saved
You added Claridge Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Claridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Petersburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Claridge Hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I don't know what are wrong with the people that wrote the bad reviews, but my stay was a amazing. Even though it's all the way on 35th street it was worth the stay. Very nice hotel, very fancy and hotel staff were the BEST especially, "Anthony". He was very sweet and helpful, the best customer service EVER. Me and my friends enjoyed our stay. If I were to go back to Miami, which I am, I would stay at The Claridge Hotel every time I come down there. I recommend it to any and everyone no matter what your going to Miami for. <3<3<3<3

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    180
    88
    44
    48
See reviews for
76
205
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Claridge, located on famous Collins Ave. in South Beach, is a fine hotel. It's got charming architecture, interesting art and a great porch for sitting. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, despite it being spring break. My room was clean, though it showed its age, especially in the bathroom, where the porcelain was cracked and grout dirty or just plain missing.
My room inexplicably was adjoined to the one next door, and I quite literally heard every word and movement of my neighbors, who were not loud. I heard them leave, I heard their cell phone conversations, I heard their TV. It made me especially worried about my own noise, and I found myself tiptoeing around most of the time.
Also, there is ton of construction going on in the area -- mostly restoration of properties, but also roadwork. It's loud. And nonstop. In a couple of years, this part of Collins will be amazing, but while it's still a project, it's an annoyance.
The restaurant/bar is small, and the food was average at best. Also, the bartender was gruff and made us feel like we were inconveniencing him every time we visited (I thought maybe we had caught him on a bad day, but after several days, I learned my lesson). While the desk staff was excellent, this guy...not so much.
I got a great deal to stay here, and if I caught the same deal, I might stay here again, but I would ask for a room that doesn't adjoin with another (but I'm not sure there is such an option -- ask if you're considering booking).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a great place to stay! My wife & I checked into the Claridge for 2 days before leaving on a cruise. From the time the cab dropped us at the front door until the time we checked out, the staff at the hotel were very attentive. When we told them we were on our honeymoon, they upgraded us to one of the penthouse rooms. The bed was very comfortable although the room wasn't large, it did provide for a comfortable stay. The hotel's ambiance took us back to a time long ago with it's Art Deco feel. The restaurant located in the hotel was well appointed and the menu provided a reasonable number of choices (although we didn't actually dine there). Small but adequate indoor pool was clean & refreshing. Can see the ocean across the street & is an easy 2 minute walk to the beach. The wi-fi service was spotty & was really only able to connect while in the lobby so that would be my only issue with the hotel. It's not located right in the hustle & action of South Beach, but we walked 15-20 blocks (or you could cab it if you don't have a rental car) & got to where there were more restaurants & clubs. Being away from the noise of the busy part of South Beach is not a bad thing in my view. We would certainly consider staying at the Claridge again the next time we're in Miami. Give it a try for yourself. I don't think you'd be disappointed.

Room Tip: If your travelling & celebrating a special occasion, let them know & you may be surprised by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica M, General Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
The Claridge team thanks you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to being at your service on your next trip to Miami Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

You hear it all the time, how Miami, Miami Beach is were the Arts are happening. During my stay at the Claridge Hotel I found myself seeing an Art Exhibition open to the public. It also had snacks and drinks available. I had a chance to mingle with local artist and other Hotel quest were also attending. The Hotel staff is very friendly and professional It only seemed that the restaurant was starting off but the food was GREAT. I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel has style and is quiet compared to further south. The staff is most friendly and helpful. The beach is a 3 minute walk away and is beautiful. Walking down the boardwalk to more activity in South Beach is pleasant. I preferred being slightly away from all the activity and noise further south. Whenever we wanted to go there, we just walked along the beautiful boardwalk..

The breakfast is not great...

The rooms are pleasant. We have stayed here 2 years in a row and have enjoyed both times..

Room Tip: 1st floor may be near hot tub.Perhaps better to be on higher floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel on the beach is absolutely magnificent, count to 10 and your on the beach. The beautiful historic hotel has really attracting architecture inside and out with beautiful art all over. Eloy, I think he was the manager, he greeted us very well with great manors and he suggested the nice restaurant inside the hotel that had outside seating as well. after staying in one of the regular rooms with a queen bed going through priceline, we decided we wanted to upgrade. Jesse.Anthony, receptionist was very kind in giving us a great deal for a suite with a balcony. Jesse. asked if we needed any help in moving the stuff to the other room but we declined kindly. Jesse.A followed us up to the room to make sure we were satisfied, what we didn't realize is that Jesse hooked us up with the rooftop suite!!!! My fiance was speechless, the view of the beach was to die for gorgeous. The service was great and our room was always clean and refreshed with clean towels all the time. Overall I recommend this hotel for any first time miami beach tourist and more.

Room Tip: The rooftop is the best, but call the hotel for deals its better than priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved Claridge hotel, it is beautiful spanish style hotel, very clean, cozy rooms and the most important are people working there, very friendly and very helpful, Cindy, Eloy and Jesse, they are great! We felt as if we were in a Real Spanish Hotel, super location, very good food in the Restaurant, Thanks, from John and Tanya

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Claridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Hotel

Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Claridge Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridge Hotel has become the third hotel in Miami Beach to be invited to join Historic Hotels of America. A program of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, Historic Hotels of America (HHA) identifies quality hotels that have faithfully maintained their historic integrity, architecture and ambiance. Be among the first to discover one of the best kept secrets in South Beach, The Claridge Hotel. Sensual Mediterranean architecture and our unique atrium lobby envelopes the essence of our boutique hotel. Imagine waking up in one of the most famous cities around the globe, Miami Beach where you are just steps away from the sun, sand and pristine waters. Come experience the mystery first hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Claridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.