We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arts at The Claridge Hotel !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claridge Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com HotelTravel.com
and 10 more sites!
Claridge Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
Aventura, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Arts at The Claridge Hotel !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

You hear it all the time, how Miami, Miami Beach is were the Arts are happening. During my stay at the Claridge Hotel I found myself seeing an Art Exhibition open to the public. It also had snacks and drinks available. I had a chance to mingle with local artist and other Hotel quest were also attending. The Hotel staff is very friendly and professional It only seemed that the restaurant was starting off but the food was GREAT. I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    200
    91
    52
    48
See reviews for
72
199
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel has style and is quiet compared to further south. The staff is most friendly and helpful. The beach is a 3 minute walk away and is beautiful. Walking down the boardwalk to more activity in South Beach is pleasant. I preferred being slightly away from all the activity and noise further south. Whenever we wanted to go there, we just walked along the beautiful boardwalk..

The breakfast is not great...

The rooms are pleasant. We have stayed here 2 years in a row and have enjoyed both times..

Room Tip: 1st floor may be near hot tub.Perhaps better to be on higher floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel on the beach is absolutely magnificent, count to 10 and your on the beach. The beautiful historic hotel has really attracting architecture inside and out with beautiful art all over. Eloy, I think he was the manager, he greeted us very well with great manors and he suggested the nice restaurant inside the hotel that had outside seating as well. after staying in one of the regular rooms with a queen bed going through priceline, we decided we wanted to upgrade. Jesse.Anthony, receptionist was very kind in giving us a great deal for a suite with a balcony. Jesse. asked if we needed any help in moving the stuff to the other room but we declined kindly. Jesse.A followed us up to the room to make sure we were satisfied, what we didn't realize is that Jesse hooked us up with the rooftop suite!!!! My fiance was speechless, the view of the beach was to die for gorgeous. The service was great and our room was always clean and refreshed with clean towels all the time. Overall I recommend this hotel for any first time miami beach tourist and more.

Room Tip: The rooftop is the best, but call the hotel for deals its better than priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved Claridge hotel, it is beautiful spanish style hotel, very clean, cozy rooms and the most important are people working there, very friendly and very helpful, Cindy, Eloy and Jesse, they are great! We felt as if we were in a Real Spanish Hotel, super location, very good food in the Restaurant, Thanks, from John and Tanya

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

In a few words .... I'm already planning my next vacation !!!
Everything was great, love the hotel and their staff, good location and you will feel right at home !
Jose at the front desk, did a great service for us, we were ready to leave, but at the last moment we changed our plans, we were having a great time, without reservation and not place to go... He when the extra mile !
We are truly thankful !
And we're coming back !!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I would usually start a review with the positives but unfortunately I have none. My husband and I have been travelling for several months and stayed in over 30 hotels and this by far was the worst. Firstly, the hotel is in a poor location. Yes it is near the beach but that is about it. There are no decent or reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance (unless you like deep fried food from a convenience store). Similarly, no shops, things to see close by. This gets me to my second negative - the restaurant on site. Because there was nothing else around, we ate the first night at the hotel. The menu was not very extensive but we didn't mind until we tried to order and found that our first three choices were not available. No steak, no fish etc. Why bother having it on the menu (and we checked later on in the week and still not available yet all on the menu). So the ONLY option was pasta which was ok but nothing special for what you paid. The service was EXTREMELY slow given it was only us and one other couple. Over an hour to cook a bit of pasta with tomato sauce?!? Next we have the rooms. A warning to anyone who is a light sleeper, even with earplugs, don't expect a restful stay. The acoustics are shocking. If you are on the bottom floor it is particularly bad as the spa/pool is in the foyer area right outside the rooms and people were in it playing loud music until all hours and the staff never told them to quiet down after 10pm. In fact, the staff are just as loud and you can hear them having a great time as well. Plus, we were put in a room next door to the kitchen that shared only a thin wall. So lucky us we got to listen to food being prepared, washed up and cooked in the evening and mornings right next to our bed head. Room itself was ok but things are falling apart and there looked to be old mould in the bath and on the shower curtain. Lastly, other reviewers have mentioned hidden fees. Yes, we found this out too! And when we asked where these fees were on their website or if they were printed anywhere, they said no and that this was just their policy (which apparently is their 'verbal' policy!). Please stay elsewhere. This was a big letdown for our trip to Miami. Stay further down toward south beach where the action and nice hotels are.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Quaint is the word I would use to describe this property. The Claridge is nicely restored and the staff is exceedingly eager to please. The price was in line with South Beach. Location is midway between the larger hotels just north and the busy area (including the convention center) many blocks south. There is a metered public parking lot across the street. The restaurant and bar in the hotel (Amalfi) is comfortable, but the staff are just warming up to their roles. The menu is sparse but adequate; meal and wine prices were reasonable. I was traveling from city to city for business for a week, and this two night stay was a refreshing break from the typical business lodgings. The surrounding neighborhood is undergoing renovation. With some time, this could be a go-to place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica M, Manager at Claridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Claridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Hotel

Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach
Miami Beach Clarion
Claridge Miami Beach
Address: 3500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Claridge Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridge Hotel has become the third hotel in Miami Beach to be invited to join Historic Hotels of America. A program of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, Historic Hotels of America (HHA) identifies quality hotels that have faithfully maintained their historic integrity, architecture and ambiance. Be among the first to discover one of the best kept secrets in South Beach, The Claridge Hotel. Sensual Mediterranean architecture and our unique atrium lobby envelopes the essence of our boutique hotel. Imagine waking up in one of the most famous cities around the globe, Miami Beach where you are just steps away from the sun, sand and pristine waters. Come experience the mystery first hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Preferred Hotels, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Claridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Claridge Hotel to your Saves list