We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach and excitment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #16 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Berkeley Springs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to the beach and excitment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

HGV at Miami Beach was nice and relaxing. Good places to eat are within walking distance. If you do rent a car, don't pay for valet. There's a parking garage on 13th where you can park for $20 a day. The hotel charges you $35/night. I've got better things to spend $245/week on. Check out the Grillfish. Food is awesome and the staff is wonderful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    153
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
151
208
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were greater warmly by a very helpful staff. Our rooms were wonderful and all of our needs were met immediately. I will definitely return.

Felt like I was at home, with a full staff :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We've stayed twice at this property, both times with kids, and this is really a great option since the room has a kitchenette and space for everyone.... the beach is at walking distance and it is a great location in South Beach.... definitely our preferred location to stay while visiting Miami.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are very happy you had a great time at our resort and hoping you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Eva Borsos
General Manager, South Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We love Miami Beach so much we bought a timeshare with Hilton Grand Vacations. This was our first time staying there and we love Miami Beach even more! From the gorgeous art deco design, to the location on Ocean Drive, to the quiet of our well-appointed room, everything at this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Being a Hilton timeshare's owner, this is our favorite time share location. The perfect location on Ocean Drive close to all the South Beach nightlife. A multitude of restaurants located very close to the hotel. Plus tip cab rides in Miami Beach are very reasonable.

When you vacation at this Hilton, the rooms are very well appointed, and you have a complete kitchen should you wish to cook in. Another benefit is washer and dryers if you have that need. All kinds of deliveries for food are offered from various restaurants in the area. The location is perfect right across the street from the beach. The one bedroom units are more than adequate, but the two bedroom units are pure delight. The staff is always very friendly, and Alex is one of our favorite staff members. He will help you with any of your needs in the hotel or Miami Beach. The $35 valet parking is a little pricey, however, there are public lots available close by for $20 per day.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the HGVCLUB July 11th - 14th, 2014 and had a great experience. They did have a room ready for us at check in, which was at the Ocean Plaza. The room was located on the first floor in the rear of the building, the room was nice but overlooked the alley and other buildings. We requested another room and we were transferred to the McAlpin, 4th floor. We were with our room, it had no real view but then we again we had no real noise. The hot tub was being repaired so we could use or have access to area, that was ok. The staff was more than accommodating, very helpful and nice. I will stay here again and recommend the hotel/s. All of our needs were meet and is close to any and everything that you want on South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

While we love visiting Miami and South Beach, this Hilton HGVC is not a favorite of ours. It's location is superb!! Ocean Drive is a must visit location in a Miami vacation. The HGVC leaves us a little wanting in a couple of areas...the rooms/suites are clean and great--no complaints or issues there. Key access required, etc--all great. This Vacation Club is more of a Hotel with kitchenettes, than a full fledged HGVC. But....

Our room was located in the McAlpin building on the 3rd floor....the side closest to the alley for the recycle/trash truck pickup and the linen service trucks....yes, exactly what you are thinking. REALLY noisy, really early, every morning. Not my favorite way to wake up on vacation.

$35 per day parking with a valet service (M & G PARKING Management) who you may never see and are never there for dropping off your keys....sketchy. They readjust the vehicle seats and don't bother to return it to how they found it (even on the passenger side--which makes me wonder who else has been in my vehicle and why!?!) We had to circle around and around and around...and around the block waiting to drop off and never saw an attendant servicing guest vehicles. The front desk was ambivalent about the situation. That didn't help things at all.

Would I recommend this place? Yes. Just be advised of these two issues.... :o)

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms in the McAlpin Building, on every floor will yield you a NOISY wakeup every morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property and apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We understand that the noise from the alley is not very pleasant when you are on vacation, and I can assure you that we have been working diligently with the city to monitor trash pick-up and delivery hours, but little success has been achieved. In addition, parking in Miami Beach can be challenging, and since we do not have our own parking, it continues to be a struggle to bring the best service and value to our guests, without increasing the already high price for valet service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next vacation.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Address: 1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hotspots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two-bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.