We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far enough away from the noise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #13 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Hempstead, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Far enough away from the noise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We just came back from 3 nights at this property. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious, with a sleeper sofa in the living room. The room came with an equipped kitchen which was great for lunch. There is no restaurant on the property.
Enjoyed sitting on the porch and people watch along with chatting with the other guests.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    164
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
169
228
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The one bedroom unit was very comfortable, clean and quiet.The A/C worked well. There was ample space to four to eat at the bar in the kitchen. The location was great with the beach across the street. Coffee shops, shops, markets and restaurants were within walking distance from the property. Parking was the only issue. We used a parking structure close by.This was our second visit. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We are Elite HH members...we own at 57th Street in NYC. Anyone who knows the club knows how nice 57th Street is...well, this is equally as nice minus the owners club! I have always wanted to try this location but it looked like it had so many less amenities that we have not went. We had friends from out of town come and I booked this as a surprise. Surprised we were. The place was very well run, the rooms are beautiful, the service was wonderful and we can't wait to go back again. It is right in walking distance to everything you would want to do in South Beach. It is very difficult to get in this location and now I can see why. Everything you need it right there.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is perfect for no more than 4 people. There is no real view from any room but I rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Perfect. Our son also loved it in November. Would come bacx and plan to recommend it to our other children ....exceptional value in time share, we had a wonderful time as we do at all the Hilton Grand Vacation properties.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to the property. Both times have been five stars. Excellent location. Walkable to all the fun nightspots. If you drive be prepared for expensive parking rates. If you're looking for a resort with large pools, cabana's, and such, this is not the right place though. One nice thing also is they do not have a restaurant on site. So you don't have to be harassed by all the hostesses outside. If you been to South Beach you know what I'm talking about. Also great front porches to sit outside and people watch.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Fabulous suite, staff & location. Great patio to sit outside & people watch as well as deck on roof. Second visit for us & the rooms have been remodeled and are beautiful. Only thing we would change about this resort is it to have a pool or access to another one close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you want to be right in the middle of the action this is the place for you. From the comfort of your front deck you can enjoy a cocktail and experience the flavor of Ocean Drive. The hotel is beautiful and has the character of Art Deco while being modernized and extremely comfortable inside. We have had lodgings several places in SoBe but this is our favorite by far.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Address: 1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hotspots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two-bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.