We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #22 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

It has the best location in South Beach. Ocean Drive is the epicenter of South Beach. It is on Ocean Drive, however, it is on the quieter part. Everything one might want to do is a short walk away, even Lincoln Road, which is a must visit if you are in South Beach. Very clean, nicely furnished, comfortable, and an incredible staff the is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    147
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
135
187
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
América, Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

What more could you want than this amazing location as well as a superb staff always going the extra mile to make guests happy and make their vacations more memorable! The gym is small but nice as well as are the rooftop Jacuzzis. Must visit Charlotte Bakery around the corner on Washington for the best empanadas as well as the Cuban café 50 meters further down the same side of the street for rabo special on Thursday. Taco Tuesdays at TMex Buy one get one til 4pm are great too!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent a week here in January and it was absolutely delightful. The security of the hotel was comforting, the location is outstanding, the Art Deco ambiance is delightful. We had a one-bedroom suite and it was perfect. We enjoyed the porch almost every evening, sitting and watching people pass by and enjoying a glass of wine. While this location on South Beach can be noisy, the hotel was very quiet. We did have a car to valet and the charge was $35 per day. That seemed high to us, but maybe not for the location. This hotel is located very close to the beach, a Starbucks, and many fabulous restaurants. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was located away from the front of the building. I think that is one reason it was such a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Meet all needs and very quiet in evening despite what was going on outside. No car need, can walk to many different spots. Tons of restaurants. Beach area nice. Work out room adequate and clean. Security cards - new technology. Valet service swift.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The Hilton Grand Vacation Club South Beach is very well located. The security in the place is excellent because you need to swipe your key to gain entrance to the building. The hotel does not have any restaurant but because of its location, this is a non-issue. We had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, living room and 2 baths. The furnishings are excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our stay at South Beach was great. The location of the hotel was within walking distance to all we wanted to do. Was expensive to eat though. Luckily we had refrigerator, stove and microwave so we went to the grocery store and bought some food to fix for breakfast to help with the cost.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have been members for 14 years & visited many properties. The location is the best thing about this property. The beach & walkway is right across the street. It is also a 5-10 min walk from Lincoln Road, Collins Ave & Espanola Way where all the great shops & restaurants are located. Beach chairs & umbrellas can be rented at a reasonable rate. The Art Deco Market is a great place to get groceries so you don't have to go out for every meal.

There is a rooftop hot tub but is very small & a view of a cement wall. The chairs on the rooftop are very comfortable but again, no view. There are no balconies off the suites & very few rooms have ocean view (it is a narrow building). The walls & ceiling are thin. We heard the garbage trucks early every morning. Overall, we plan on staying here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We appreciate your comment about your stay and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that our rooms have no view, please keep in mind that this is a historic building and we were unable to add balconies or replace the concrete walls to glass to provide view on our rooftop terrace ,while in the Jacuzzi or lounge chairs. We have already addressed some of the concerns for sound installation, unfortunately because of the age of the building and being in an urban area, it is almost impossible to completely eliminate noise. We hope to see you on your next trip, and thank you again for your feedback.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Address: 1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hotspots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two-bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;