We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #20 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
south beach, United States
1 review
“nice place great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It is wonderfully located on Ocean drive a few blocks from the heart of vibrant South beach. There is no pool and the resort is a tad hotel but the rooms are nice with a wonderful kitchen and the staff is extremely helpful. Check-in is never early so be prepared to wait until 3 to 4PM. The fitness center could be larger.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    148
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
142
196
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I rented three one bedroom units in August. We enjoyed having coffee on the front porch after our morning run along the beach. I loved the location and Alex made the stay so enjoyable. My family enjoyed his pleasant personality every time we entered the property. The other staff was not quite as friendly but I would definitely stay here again in the future. The beds were smaller than I expected as was the rooftop facility but I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. Yes it is small and yes there is no pool however who wants to stay in their room much when the fabulous beach is just across the road and the location of the hotel is right on the door step of so many bars, restaurants and shops. Whilst the decor is showing signs of wear and tear the pending refurbishment due to start in a couple of weeks will make this hotel really smart. The staff are excellent, especially Alex who has a cheery welcome for you every time he saw you. Our stay in miami was fantastic, made so by great location and we will stay here again when we return to miami

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hotel need to be upgraded. The hotel Facilities is none existent. But the worst part is the services. The first night someone from the front desk called me at 2.30 am about an early check out !!! The second day after spending all day out, I came back to my room and I was very surprise that nobody have clean up my room. I called them to ask and they told me there is nobody from housekeeping to clean up now. When I receive the bill I Also see they overcharge me with valet parking and when I call them for a refund nothing happen. They just don't care at all. I am very disappointed of the services and the attitude. It is really not up to Hilton Standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I welcome you to contact me at EBorsos@hgvc.com so I can fully look into the service you have experienced. The property is starting it’s renovation process within two weeks. We hope you give us another chance, and we can assure you that any missed standard was an isolated incident.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The resort is in need of an update. Spa on deck is very small. The fact the the ocean has jellyfish and the resort does not have a pool we were highly disappointed. If you just need a place to stay then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your response in reference to your stay. We are happy to let you know that the property will start the renovation process on September 2nd, 2013. Our historic property does have limited facilities, but there is a pool accessible nearby at the city park for a nominal fee. We hope to see you again in the future.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I think HGVC can do better for an area such as this. They need to consider possibly another resort in the Miami Beach area. I did not have a room with a view and the bed was not king size. Valet parking is $35 a day and there aren't many choices if you want to try something else...I am an HGVC owner and this resort while I love staying close to the beach and family is not one of my favorites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are a very unique, historic property and while many of our amenities are not comparable to other resorts, our location and closeness to the beach, shopping, dining and nightclubs provides a favorite getaway spot to many of our owners and guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel staff is amazing, helpful, and accommodating in any need that you might have. If you love the beach, this hotel is the bomb! walk out the door across the street and you are there. No need for any vehicle here, pretty much every thing is within a few blocks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Address: 1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hotspots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two-bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.