We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Beach Hilton Grand Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #27 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago, United States
1 review
“South Beach Hilton Grand Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent choice to location for use of beach, shopping, visiting cultural things, relaxing for several age groups in family-- beach for kids, nightlife for 20+ and fine food for all ages . Public transportation available for trips and excursions available for non driving guests. Do warn people cars don't park free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    147
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
136
188
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nothing fancy but definitely a nice, centralized, Ocean Drive, South Beach, Miami location that would satisfy any visitor to that area. This is part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Club timeshare program that sets itself nicely in the local decor of that area with kitchen facilities. Staff friendly & accessible. Valet parking. Right on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Terrific resort- right on SoBe. Great staff always helpful New redesign rooms- plus new elevators. We have stayed here the past 6 years. Improvements have been made this past year that made our stay even better than before.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spent 6 evenings at the Ocean view resort. Resort was built in 1938 I believe. Rooms very clean and staff went over and beyond to meet any and all our needs. There is no pool on site but knew this going in. This was not that big of an issue. Rooms are clean & kitchen is well stocked. Grocery store is a short two blocks over. It was across from the park and easy access to the beach. Would stay again if we were to visit SB. Lots of dining and people watching. SB in general not our favorite place to visit. If we were to return in would be in April. This time of year was very warm and humid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVONIA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed the beach and the park. It was a very pleasant stay. The only thing is there are no extra benefits, for example, playing golf at a discounted rate or any other discounts. This was one of the a main characteristics of belonging to Hilton Grand Vacation that I did not see on this trip. Other than that, it was truly a great trip and the personnel at the hotel were top notch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very convenient to beach, restaurants and shops. If you plan to rent or drive a car, you should park at municipal parking lot at 16th street between Ocean Drive and Collins Ave. It's $20 a day versus $35 a day using hotel valet parking. Did hear loud music playing next to hotel till 3am on Friday night. Not sure if this is normal. Otherwise, the beach was the star attraction. The water was not cold and pretty clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent our spring break here and had a great time. The location is hard to beat. The property is at the north end of the Art Deco district so you are out of (but can easily reach) the more party focused scene.You are an easy walk to the shopping and dining at Lincoln Road or farther down in South Beach for a more local flavor. We liked The Front Porch, the little gelato spot on Espanola Way, and Puerto Sagua.
The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. I would prefer every other day housekeeping though. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially with kids. We really enjoyed the hot tubs in the evening and hanging out on the couches on the porch. It is such a great walking town and we spent so much time swimming and boarding, I did not use the small fitness center.
The beach is superb. There is a nice playground a block south as well. My son wanted his picture taken at each of the different lifeguard stands and met quite a few nice kids to play with.
We hopped on a double decker bus tour one day and I would not recommend it. We had a blast on the Pirate Duck though.
You do not need a car if you fly in. We drove down and only used our car the first day to get groceries. Miami Beach gets better every time I visit. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Address: 1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hotspots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two-bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.