We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Art Deco hotel in great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Best prices from these 3 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X POINTS PACKAGE
Ranked #27 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cute Art Deco hotel in great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location. Rooms very roomy and nice. Staff very helpful. While there are no amenities except a jacuzzi, you don't really need anything else. Plenty of restaurants and the beach nearby. Rooms can fit 4 if necessary, so it is very cost-effective. View is not very good, but I didn't come for the view and didn't spend that much time in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    147
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
135
189
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've been staying here for more than 13 years, twice a year. I love the location, the hotel is maintained very well, and the staff are very helpful. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Known issues:
1) the key cards easily become demagnetized so don't let them get wet or near your phone or credit cards.
2) the internet system requires you to enter your access code every time so try to store the password in your device the first time.
3) The rooms in the back are too noisy in the mornings.

Room Tip: Don't get a room along the back wall. The garbage trucks are unbearable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Don't bother to stay here. The small room is one ting, but the chipped and banged up decor and tiny elevator and rooms that look out to a wall really are lacking. The "lounge" on the fourth floor is a joke with it's big vinyl furniture that is hot and so low it's like sitting on the floor. The hot tub is broken and you feel as if there is no one there running the place. The outside lounge area walls are covered in tacky plastic plants. The view from the fourth floor "lounge" area is nice if you stand and look past the drunks sleeping in the park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Our small historic property is a unique destination for many of our owners and guests. We regret that one of our Jacuzzi was under repair during your stay, and hope you were able to utilize the second one at the adjacent building. The minor wear and tear of the property is temporary, as we are getting ready for a full renovation starting this September. Thank you again for your comments.

Eva Borsos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I am an owner at HGVC Miami so I stay here every year. I came for the Food and Wine Fest in February. The location is great, right on Ocean Drive and across from South Beach. You're in walking distance from all of the hot spots. The property is very well kept and the staff is great - Orlando, Vanessa, Alex & Eva. If you're not staying for a full week, your room is not going to be cleaned so if there are a lot of people, it could get messy pretty quickly. You can cook on the premises, the appliances are top of the line. Otherwise, it's the best place to stay on South Beach, in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Morris, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great spot if you want to be able to walk to most everything you could want: wide variety of ethnic restaurants; beach; beach front walking/biking; the Culinary Tour with Mirka is fantastic; Mangos for drinks and music even in the afternoon if not a night owl; Bolivar for Columbian; Larios at the Beach for Cuban; coffee and hot croissant at La Folie Cafe on Esplanola Way in the morning; Art Deco tour would be good. HGVC is a wonderful 'home base' for people and car watching!

Room Tip: Rooms closest to lobby can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are looking for a great location in South Beach this is it.If you are looking for a friendly and efficient staff it is here.I've been coming here for years and have never been dissappointed.Rooms are comfortable but no pool.When we come to Miami this will be our first choice.Alex the bellman is a great representative for Hilton and the best in Miami.Go to him with any questions or help for your vacation stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Beach nearby,expensive to rent chairs and umbrellas on Beach-$51.00/Day and eating Establishments were nearby, but expensive, take the Miami Culinary Tour of South Beach, no swimming pool access---Food and Wine Expo was nearby on the Beach....Like Gulf coast Beaches better--can have Beer and Drinks on the Gulfcoast Beaches (Pensacola, Destin, Fort Walton, Panama City), but not Miami Beach---do not know why Miami is so backwards in this regard..Staff was great

Room Tip: I bedrooms, and studios do not have views, and four 2 bedroom units have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach

Address: 1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hotspots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The one and two-bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Miami Beach Hilton Hotel
Hilton Vacations Club Miami
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.