We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique boutique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #26 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A unique boutique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days at the Savoy Hotel. Its location just a few steps from the bustle of Ocean Drive is ideal for those who want a resort setting with access to a little more activity. The rooms are standard but spacious and very clean. Be sure to upgrade to a pool or ocean view, if possible. It is clear that the staff is very interested in making your stay enjoyable. Special mention needs to made of Rocky at the pool who was engaging, attentive and the epitome of hospitality at its best. The pool area itself was delightful with various decks giving panoramic view of the ocean view and beach.

This place is ideal for those who want a nice boutique hotel with many of the amenities of a resort within easy walking distance to the heart of Ocean Drive. We will definitely go back when we have the opportunity to visit South Beach again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool or ocean view if you are able.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    275
    67
    37
    11
See reviews for
293
316
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Arrived late at night 29th January to be greeted by the night concierge who advised us we were being upgraded from a standard suite to a pool view suite. Very spacious suite on upper ground floor. Large bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen. Two televisions. two balconies with tables and chairs. Took breakfast in the hotel three out of four mornings. OK service was a little laid back on occasion but we were on holiday. Breakfast varied and plentiful. Try the granola and yoghurt. All staff helpful, courteous and friendly. Hotel located towards southern end of Ocean Drive but a well stocked superstore located just around the corner, (sells beers & wine etc) and all the bars and restaurants on Ocean Drive just minutes away. Lovely pool area with direct access onto beach. Hotel charge I think about $10 per day for sun bed etc on beach whether taken or not. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Standard suites face adjacent car park I understand. Pool facing and ocean facing suites cost more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was my first trip to the Savoy and I have nothing but wonderful things to say. The location is key for this hotel. It is lovely to be in Miami but not be in the area that is loud with a bunch of crazy, people partying nonstop. Every time you walked into the doors of the hotel there was such a great, refreshing, clean smell. The service was excellent and on time. Rocky always took care of my family when we had any need by the pool. Tamika was also a great bartender and server in the hotel bar. I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, upscale, relaxing, and family environment, then this is the hotel for you on South Beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We loved the Savoy! The location to South Beach is perfect...not too noisy, but close to the action. The hotel is well maintained and rooms were comfortable. The pool area is lovely. All staff were very helpful and friendly. it is a great historic hotel.
The negatives were a hard bed and a very high tub/shower combo. Stepping out of the wet tub onto slick tile floors was a bit scary. The walls are thin, so bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at The Savoy for two nights 2/2-2/4 for a girls weekend celebration. The Savoy did not disappoint! We had an Oceanfront Suite and then a first floor room and both rooms were great. The 3 balconies and full kitchen in the Suite was great for our room for all of us to hang out in and not to mention the view was amazing!

The pool area is beautiful and well kept. There is access to the beach and its very easy. You give them your room # and they have chairs for you on the beach!

The lasting impression for all of us in the group was definitely the staff and we have to give two shout outs to the most amazing guys that took great care of us on our trip. Thank you Rocky and Alexis for making our weekend memorable. Your care and attention to detail will always be something we will remember.

We enjoyed that the Savoy was convenient to all that the area has to offer. We loved Mango's it was a great South Beach experience both for lunch and entertainment at night! It was great we were close to this.

I would always recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to South Beach. Based on access and ease and service - Honestly I can tell you look no further - Book it.

Room Tip: Get the Oceanfront I believe we were 224!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Walking in, I thought "ya, this is a beautiful hotel in a great location," but it wasn't immediately apparent why it was rated SO high (as all the hotels in South Beach I've stayed in were beautiful). Then we spoke to the first person working there...and then the second...everyone at the Savoy strives to make you feel at once like a pampered guest and as a member of the family. The man working the pool area (Rocky, I think?), the cleaning staff, the front desk clerks, the servers at the lovely restaurant (especially Tamika) made every day an absolute treat for myself, my husband, my mother, and my 3 year old son.

The hotel is intimate (you get to recognize other guests), quiet, and yet lively with children and lots of different languages, ages, persuasions, nationalities. An extremely welcoming environment. It is very close to the night life of Ocean Drive but somehow maintains the feeling of a quiet oasis. It's a nice walk to the restaurants at Espanõla Way and Lincoln rd. or along the beach to a splash pad, playground, etc.

Too much to say!! In short, we will be staying there again. I can't wait.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was my first visit to the Savoy and I was a little anxious whether it would meet my very high hopes/expectations. I tend to be a bit high maintenance but once I arrived it didn't take long before the place had completely charmed me. My reservation was honored to a tee and check in was fast and convienent. The location is second to none--the beach access and views could not be more perfect. Ocean drive has excellent restaurants, nightlife just steps away but somehow the hotel property maintains an amazingly relaxing secluded (and quiet!) setting. The rooms are clean and spacious and the in-room refrigerator and microwave (and nearby drugstore) were really convenient. This is a room you will be able to 'live' in not just sleep. The pools are lovely, very well maintained (the heated pool was like a warm bath) and the staff there keep things running like clockwork. It is clear they take pride in the place and in caring for the guests. If you are looking for a wild or swanky South Beach experience this may not be your spot but for a beautiful and relaxing beach vacation it simply doesn't get better than this!! The balcony, pool & beach were seriously therapeutic and I will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.