We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best honeymoon ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #20 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Kortrijk, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best honeymoon ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

First of all, the location of the hotel could not be better. The hotel is situated right on Ocean Drive but just outside the hustle of South Beach's night life.

When we arrived and told Ray the receptionist of our honeymoon, he immediately checked what he could do to upgrade our room and make our stay as pleasant as possible. Ray and the other staff were also very helpful in advising us on the best places to be in Miami Beach and surroundings. They also assisted us in planning trips and activities.

The beauty of the hotel and the pool side is just stunning. The hotel is very clean and the service, food and cocktails at both the restaurant and the pool side is excellent. Breakfast and lunch options are both plenty and delicious.

All this makes you feel very welcome and at home, and we could not imagine our honeymoon to be any better than it already was at the Savoy Hotel in Miami Beach. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Pool- or ocean side view rooms may be a little more costly but worth the price! If you do not specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    461
    256
    63
    35
    11
See reviews for
274
295
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Ferry, New Jersey
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Savoy numerous times and will not stay anywhere else in South beach! I love it there. For the price, you cannot beat it. A beautiful suite located in the core of South Beach with the beach in its backyard! The rooms are great, the pool and restaurant are phenomenal, and the staff is one of the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. I remember one of the staff members in particular, Immer. He is always polite and helpful with any requests we may have and never fails to follow up on them! I will definitely be back in the near future!

Room Tip: Oceanview Suite with connecting room to make it a two bedroom massive suite! ROOM 321!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The rooms are decorated nicely, the grounds were very pretty, and the location can't be beat. This is one of the few hotels right on the ocean in South Beach on the quieter end of Ocean Drive. Loved that you could order drinks and food right on the beach. Overall, it was a nice stay. However, be forewarned that they use those fluorescent high-efficiency light bulbs which makes each room feel like a hospital, the walls are fairly thin, the AC was quite loud, the bathroom fan was obnoxiously loud and the mattress frankly sucked. The flaws were a bit tough to swallow at this price point but it is expensive to stay in South Beach.

Room Tip: Avoid room 329 in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Meghan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay here at The Savoy Hotel!

We apologize you didn't care for the lighting in the suite as well as a few other items. I've shared those with our Chief Engineer for follow up.

We hope to see you back once again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

A great place to stay. Right in the middle of everything, but off the strip enough to have a quiet time when you return from the jungle. The staff are really great and accommodating. Especially Greg the manager, Rocky, Jean and Jiselle. I would recommend anyone to this hotel. Nice size rooms with a nice private entrance to the Ocean from the pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are cool if you still want to see the action from your balcony, but still be at p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

WE stayed one night at the Savoy as a family of 4 with two children ages 12 and 16. Our check in was smooth and we opted for valet parking at $30, although there did seem to be other parking around the hotel. We had a really spacious suite on the 2nd floor in the annexe away from the main hotel. The security was good you needed your key to get through the gate to pool area and rooms and then into building and then to your room. The room had a kitchenette, table and chairs, pull out sofa bed in the living area. The bedroom had a very comfortable king size bed with a large walk in closet. The bathroom was spacious too. Ample space for a family of 4. The room was very clean. The poole area was lovely and beach access a real bonus. The location is within walking distance of bars, restaurants and where the action seems to be but quiet enough to get a decent sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rissa Davis -Savoy hotel is the best hotel on 4th and Ocean in Miami.The customer services from the doorman,maid,and front desk is excellent. The restaurant is amazing with a wide variety of good food.The beach is right in the back yard of hotel.This hotels makes you feel like home.Paula the manager was awesome .Peter manager of restaurant was super friendly and awesome too.The Savoy hotel will be my second home.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the to balconies.Towards the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Really well located property, lovely spacious room, fab pool, nice staff, would certainly return. Only little quibble was we asked for a twin room and we got an amazing big bed and a .....sofa bed. Short straws drawn. Lucky me got the bed but a sofa bed is just not a real bed. That is the only fault we can find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami…One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera — South Miami Beach's Art Deco District.Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafés, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife — all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive.At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami.With its ocean Views, chic décor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day.The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive.From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.