We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, good location, would go again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #23 of 200 Hotels in Miami Beach
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, good location, would go again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at The Savoy for 1 night during our Florida trip (we drove down from Orlando). The hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms are clean, modern and spacious and the staff are very friendly! I liked the fact it is a fairly small boutique type hotel and the pool etc were nice and quiet. There were 7 of us in total including 2 small children and this hotel was perfect for our party...we will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    273
    67
    37
    11
See reviews for
293
313
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Savoy is a quaint Art Deco Hotel in a great location at the South end of South beach. It is a charming place to stay and very comfortable. Our room was very large and clean. The room was open and airy, with beautiful views! The hotel was sold out, yet our room was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The hotel is large enough to have everything one would need, but small enough to quickly get to know the staff by name. Even being sold out we always found plenty of room at one of the two pools as well as available umbrellas and chairs on the beach. We felt spoiled by each employee and wanted to take them all home with us! It was clear this Hotel has good management at the Ritz Carlton level which really cares and clearly give proper training to their staff. Overall great experience, we are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Savoy Hotel, Miami. The hotel itself was in a fabulous tranquil location just seconds away from the main strip of Ocean Drive. We couldn't have asked for a better balance of relaxation and partying. The hotel was very accommodating and hospitable, especially Rocky, our poolside manager who looked after us day in day out. He offered us water, brought us drinks and constantly made sure we were all ok, he even makes a mean Mojito. Could not have asked for a better guy!
Management and front of house team also helped make our trip relaxing and stress free. So many thanks to Rocky, Carlos, Ray and Immer for making our trip to Miami a memorable one!

Carl and Tori x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I spent our 20th anniversary in South Beach. Hotel was average, not as it appeared on line. Photos were definetly photoshopped. We got a traditional room, which was in need of updating, carpet was dirty, smelled musty & very old. I would suggest getting a suite (our friend who was along booked a suite & it was beautiful). However I must say the staff was wonderful!!! Overall good location, food was good & beach was great,but if your looking for atmosphere, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Greetings from South Beach!

Thank you for choosing The Savoy Hotel to celebrate your 20th anniversary. Congratulations!

We are happy you had the opportunity to experience our wonderful staff (which we receive many compliments on) and also the ideal location.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your room. We are always improving the property and we will certainly inspect the room you stayed in and address your concerns.

Thank you for your feedback and we wish you another happy & healthy 20 years together!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This property is located on the ocean with it's own beach access. Two pools, one shallow for kids and another deeper one for adults. Towels are provided, lounge chairs are available as well. Resteraunt on the premises is reasonably priced. The hotel has three floors, and most room have ocean views. Stayed in the suite, with three balconies and a ocean front view. This hotel is situated the closest to the beach of almost all the south beach hotels. I highly recommend this hotel because of the service, location and intimate feel. Resort also includes lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas on the beach as well.

Room Tip: Suite 210, stay on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Savoy was a good hotel and I would recommend it to my friends . It just didn't tick all the boxes for me .
The beds were not cumfy , The air con was to Loud and there was people running up and down the corridor...
On the Positive tho Location was perfect pool and beach area was good and the staff were very good .
I would recommend this hotel to any one that is there for a couple days but Probably not for extended times

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and loved it! The location is perfect - easy walk to all the bars and restaurants on Ocean Drive. We had a fantastic suite on the 3rd floor with a view over the pool and the beach. Extremely comfortable bed with loads of pillows (small obsession of mine!) and excellent aircon. Bathroom was huge and spotless. Water pressure could have been a little stronger but not a problem. Pool area was lovely with friendly, attentive staff. Delicious poolside cocktails/beers. Breakfast was great - especially the fruit parfait! Overall impression was the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: There is great variety between rooms at front/back of hotel. Worth paying the extra for an ocean/poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami…One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera — South Miami Beach's Art Deco District.Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafés, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife — all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive.At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami.With its ocean Views, chic décor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day.The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive.From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.