We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We could have stayed longer - Art Deco and old fashioned charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish We could have stayed longer - Art Deco and old fashioned charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's a great experience to stay here - visually appealing ,location right on the beach.
Just on the edge of the excitement of the south beach stretch , restaurants and shopping.
2 Lounges on beach allocated to your room per day if you wish. Great breakfast under the
Care of Cian . Rocky looking after pol guests . Reception staff and luggage guys are very
attentive. We can't think of what more I could want . You don't need to stay in the mainstream
Accommodation here.

Room Tip: All rooms look like they would be good but the ocean front ones are great. Most have balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Heshian,

Thank you sincerely for your 5-STAR review! It's wonderful that you greatly enjoyed the property, location, services and amenities. We truly are an Art Deco gem with historic charm, certainly one-of-a-kind!

We too wish you could have stayed longer....I guess that means that you have to come back then!

See you soon :-)
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    393
    103
    52
    18
See reviews for
410
430
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great hotel!! Very close to everything. The Savoy Restaurants food is delicious and not pricey at all. Try the fish tacos, soo tasty! Now lets talk about ROCKY! He is an excellent worker! Always very attentive and ready to serve you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Gee,

Thanks for the 5-STAR review! That is fantastic!

We are glad you enjoyed your experience with our restaurant and had the opportunity to meet Rocky and receive his "legendary" service. He is truly one of the best on the beach.

We hope to see you again very soon,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Savoy for 1week with our toddler and our experience was nothing but positive. We were a bit apprehensive staying in south beach but didn't want to be too far away from all the fun. The hotel was at the south end of Ocean drive which was quieter, and being in low season the hotel was not overly busy. Location was convenient; walking distance to restaurants, local bus routes and of course the beach. The pools were great, beach access was very convenient and all the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had breakfast included in our package and we had no complaints. Our room had a pullout couch and mini fridge which comes in handy with a kid. There was just a lack of drawer space for storing clothes etc. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and service was attentive and we would definitely recommend the Savoy to others. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Greetings from South Beach!

Thank you for choosing The Savoy Hotel for your recent stay and thanks also for the 5 STAR review!!

We are delighted to hear that you liked our convenient location in SoFi (South of Fifth), enjoyed the beach in your backyard and met our friendly staff.

We hope to have you as our guest once again in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my fourth trip to Miami and this by far has been the best hotel I've stayed in. Staff was friendly & helpful especially Rocky by the pool this review is for him! He kept everyone by the pool happy,food was amazing! Drinks were pretty weak for my taste. Room was lovely & spacious. Besides the 2 pools the beach is literally your back yard. Currently looking up my next trip. =)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thanks so very much for your 5-Star review! We are glad that we "wow'ed" you and that you are looking forward to returning.

Rocky is pretty awesome, isn't he! A real asset to our team.

Please contact me directly when you are ready to return - I owe you a couple drinks on the house!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney. Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Savoy was a great little Art" Deco Boutique Hotel situated on the quiet end of South Beach. We found the staff very helpful and this hotel just had a great feel about it. The breakfast was served with a smile and everyone here seemed to just want to help and make our stay a happy experience. We had a small kitchen and tea and coffee making facilities. Our room was quite comfortable and roomy with a lounge and TV and Dining area that overlooked the carpark and was lovely and clean but could do with a little upgrade in the bathroom area. Would stay here again but need to book a room with a beach or pool view.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beach view on the top floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel itself is amazingly beautiful and clean. The staff is phenomenal special shout out to Immer at front desk! Ray and Alex at security and Daxchell who made my trip that more special with there hospitality! Deff coming back very soon, highly recommended with the amazing beach view and pools!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Savoy was our first choice but because our travel dates changed we were not able to stay at the South Beach Gem but we ventured out and decided to have lunch there; I wanted to experience some of this hotel. We are so very glad we did; Peter, the director greeted and us and made us feel right at home; Cian was such a delight made me one of the best drinks I had since on South Beach, Lorenzo the chef came out and greeted us personally since my husband loved his Jerk Chicken dish and Tameka continued with this great service; greeting us with a warm smile and made us feel right at home, If you want personalized service with a smile at an elegant hotel then the Savoy is the place for you. We plan on coming back in a few months and will make sure we stay at the Savoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfcomber Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#34 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angler's Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.