We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #19 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice & Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights and had no problems. Easy check-in, room was always cleaned sometimes even twice a day. The staff was friendly. This location is perfect if you want to be near the strip but don't want to deal with all the traffic and noise of the night life. Another plus is the hotel is right on the beach and it has two pools! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    252
    60
    34
    11
See reviews for
268
291
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my mini-vacation at the Savoy Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are suites (definitely great for 2 people) and were roomy enough. The only issue was that I was not told the bottled water was not complimentary to the room. When I checked out was when I realized it was not complimentary. Usually hotels give at least 1 complimentary bottle of water for guests. The bathroom was really spacious. I especially liked the glass shower doors. However, the bathroom could have used more lighting. Usually when I vacation in South Beach I will stay at the Royal Palm; however, the Savoy has won me over. The hotel was quiet enough where I could relax and recharge my batteries. I will definitely stay again at the Savoy Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear MiamiVacationer,

Thank you sincerely for your 5-Star review! We are delighted that you are sharing your 5-Star experience here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the time you have taken.

We regret you were not aware that the bottled Voss Water in the rooms was not complimentary. We will relook at our signage to ensure it is conspicuous for future guests.

Thanks for letting us win you over and see you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff, rooms were great, and restaurant had such delicious menu items. The hotel had a retro beauty from the building and artwork reminiscent of the 1930s while the rooms were fresh, updated, and modern. I would most definitely stay there again. Thank you Savoy!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice size rooms for our family, the pools are a great break from the beach. Rocky makes everyone around the pool feel welcome. We were in town for a cruise and this was a great place to stay before we set sail.

Walking distance from shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the savoy for 6 days and every last single day was a pleasure . The front desk stuff was amazing , helping me & my friends with any needs we had. One staff member by the name if immer was just extremely helpful getting us passes to all the night clubs we wanna to visit . All together one perfectly beautiful hotel with amazing staff . This will be the only hotel I will ever stay at on south beach !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the savoy hotel the 3rd week of April 2013.the accommodations were excellent the staff was superb. We stayed one week and did not whant to come home.we can not wait to go back.The beach and water are beautiful pool to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I am at this hotel as I write this review... Arrived and was given a room overlooking a parking lot. The place is empty so I asked for a room change and was told they are holding rooms for a wedding on Friday, it is Tuesday!!! Desk person keeps telling me he will try to see what he can do and then does nothing. Didn't even remember the room number we are in or the name! I come to south beach a couple of times a year and usually stay at casa grande and once at z hotel both were very nice and accomidating. I was unable to get a room at casa grande so I thought I would try the savoy... Huge mistake!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We do take each one seriously and use it as an opportunity to improve the hotel.

We apologize that you didn't care for the view from your room. Our One Bedroom Standard Suites measure approximately 600 sq. ft., but do not have premium views. Our upgraded suites have either a Pool View or Ocean View.

Regretfully, we were unable to accommodate your request for a complimentary upgrade. The hotel has been running very high occupancies over the last few months and has very little inventory available. If we had an upgrade available, we would have provided it to you as a courtesy.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest once again. I would recommend reserving a premium room and I am happy to personally assist you with your reservation, should you decide to return.

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami…One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera — South Miami Beach's Art Deco District.Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafés, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife — all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive.At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami.With its ocean Views, chic décor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day.The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive.From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.