We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay in South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #20 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

In March, my wife and I stayed at The Savoy, a real gem on Ocean Ave in South Beach on the quiet stretch just below 5th. Decent interior courtyard with sitting areas, small pools, lounge decks with terrific views of the beach and ocean only 50 yards away. Older establishment, no flash, but it's wonderful to walk out Savoy's back gate directly to the beach. Best rooms (also most expensive) are "Ocean View suites" on 2nd and 3rd floors. Decent breakfast (good choice, reasonably priced but not included in the room rate). Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear TravelSpouse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience overall, here at The Savoy Hotel.

We look forward to having you as our guest once again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    264
    65
    36
    11
See reviews for
290
305
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This trip was my first time to Miami, and
The Savoy exceeded all of my expectations! The rooms were large, very clean, and perfect for a large group. The location is perfect, being right on the beach and the strip. You would think it would be really loud being right on the strip but it was very relaxing, but also very close to the party scene. The staff was so nice and helped with anything we needed. The pool area is great and the staff is always present outside, making sure each guest is taken care of.
If you go to South Beach you must stay at The Savoy. You will not find better a staff, hotel or location!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had never been to Miami before and stayed at this place for a night with my friends. Absolutely the best service I have received anywhere! Beautiful view, great pool area, and the room was perfect! Usually places see a group of college girls and roll their eyes, but we were treated with the utmost respect. The room was beautiful and so much bigger than expected. We had a great time at this place and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Emily526,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your first visit to Miami, and that we were able to have you as our guest!

We hope you have you and your friends return once again to experience all that we have to offer and also to create more Spring Break memories :-)

Take care & hope to see you again soon....
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Savoy last summer (June 2012) and absolutely loved it! 1 word.. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! Granted, the hotel is a little dated, but they clearly make up for it with price, friendliness and location. Me and 2 buddies stayed and the rooms easily accommodated all 3 of us. The fact that it's right on the beach was what set it over the top. Will definitely be staying here again on future trips

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel is beyond amazing!!!!!! the location is great it's right on ocean drive an has its own entrance to the beach with a beach butler it doesn't get any better than that and might I add they have two pools the staff is warm and inviting and the rooms are cozy as ever and very spacious you can't lose with this hotel me and my husband stay at the savoy every July because its just a wonderful place to relax and vacation in my honest opinion The Savoy Hotel is south beach !!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Ladypearl 776,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience our excellent service, awesome location and had an overall fantastic experience!

We hope to welcome you back once again this summer, so you can see the remarkable improvements we have made throughout the property!

Yours in Hospitality,
Francine - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We got a 1 bedroom and paid 1500/3 nights during Spring Break 2013. Our room was 106. It is on the 1st floor with a huge balcony with 2 entrances it. We can view the beach of miami but limited due to being on the first floor. The room itself is big with high ceiling. The decoration and paint makes it feel more like a decent condo than a nice hotel. I liked it but I don't love it. I live in Vegas and for 500/night would get a really nice 1000 sq condo/suite at places like Vdara that would overlook the Vegas strip. Overall I like the hotel and being next to the beach is a bug plus for sure. The Savoy is quiet and there are 2 pools next to each other. One is 9' deep while the other is 4' deep for kids or to cool off. I hope this will help future travelers to Miami Beach. PS, the taxi rate from MIA to the hotel is 33$ flat, there is no meter running if from the airport :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently booked one night at the Savoy. Paula from reservations was so helpful and courteous. She was able to find a room that could best meet our needs. The customer service was fantastic, we are looking forward to our trip to Miami. Thank you Paula for assisting me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami…One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera — South Miami Beach's Art Deco District.Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafés, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife — all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive.At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami.With its ocean Views, chic décor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day.The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive.From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.