We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Tomball, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one of the very few hotels directly on the beach; and in a quiet area but very close to all the nightlife which is just diagonally across the street. The hotel provides you with beach chairs and an umbrella. You couldn't ask for anything better. The service is wonderful. They really try hard to please, are well informed and helpful. The hotel restaurant serves a full breakfast and has a bar. Directly across the street is a decent restaurant, and very close by is a Walgreens for anything you might have forgotten to bring. You can't find anything better!

Room Tip: The majority of the rooms face the pool or the outside. If you get a room that's not on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    297
    72
    41
    12
See reviews for
311
338
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here over new year where they shut the Ocean Drive. Luckily this place was at the very end of the closed area so it was nice and quiet but you were only a 5 minute walk to the neon of main area! As soon as you walk through the gates you enter a great pool area. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are great (even if the air on is slightly noisy and there was no bath in our room) but the view of the ocean made up for it! Tony the door man is a very nice chap! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this Hotel! As soon as I checked in, I was greeted by a warm smile by an employee named Ivonne. She helped us with any questions we had and recommended things to do while in town. The energy she had was terrific and our trip got started on the right foot!
The hotel is located right on the beach and is minutes away from the hustle and bustle of nightlife. Everything is within walking distance, which made it very convenient! The pool area is great and you have full access to the beach as well!
This hotel got my vote! I will be coming back to Miami again come summer and stay there. Friendly faces and great service made for good impressions! Loved it.

Thanks Savoy Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I had read mixed reviews on the hotel. I thought it was a very friendly hotel, in a quite part of ocean drive but a nice walk into the busy part. I didnt think it was tired looking I thought that was part of the Art Deco look, but what do i know? On the first night my Son and his girlfriend said how noisy the people above them were, and I though they was exaggerating as in our room we didn't hear a thing, but the next night I knew what he meant, you could hear every footstep. I don't think the other guest were noisy its just you could hear everything from the room above, it seemed they were walking around all night. Our room number was number 210 right next to the lift but as we had a bedroom kitchen and a big living room we never heard any noise from the lift.There is a microwave and coffee maker in our room so that was a plus for us.Our room was a big corner room with views onto ocean drive, if I stay again I would ask for the room above, so I won't hear footsteps.
The swimming pool area is nice and clean and as other people have said the pool guy is really helpful brings towels and iced water over to you. Being on the beach is a plus nice loungers and umbrellas for your use and you can order drinks and they are brought to you. We went off to a cruise but on our way back to the uk we hired a room for day use which was worth the money. Oh and they have free wi fi. Can't wait to go back

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay. Hotel on Ocean Drive and 5th - close enough to the bars and restaurants of Ocean Drive (within a two minute walk) but without all the noise so you are able to get a good night's sleep. Great access to the beach and pool area nice. Front lobby very helpful and made to feel very welcome - would stay again. Five minutes walk from Washington and Collins for restaurants that are cheaper than Ocean Drive and offer better value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed 4 nights at the Savoy. The room was clean and comfortable. There was some rattling noise in our room coming from the air conditioning unit that was right above our room. The hotel staff was extremely accommodative and attentive and moved us to another room (room 301). The room has an amazing few of the pool and the beach. The hotel charges 15 dollars a day per room as a resort fee, which covers your beach chair and towels always been available. The wifi works all over the hotel and is included in your resort fee. Overall we were extremely happy with the hotel and the staff there. Everyone was friendly and made our stay hassle/stress free. ( which is exactly what we were looking for )

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed for four night when the college football finals were on in Miami with south beach closed to traffic and massive street party going on for three days and did not hear a thing from my room yet we were five minute walk from the action .Easy access to beach ,great pools,pool guy Rocky great service would stay again

Room Tip: Sea views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.