We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Very impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Savoy Hotel to your Saves list
The Savoy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save!!
Ranked #29 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great stay! Very impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I took my two daughters (6 and 10 year old) to Miami for their November break. We've been to Miami many times and stayed in various hotels and apartment rentals. The reason we picked Savoy this time was because this is one of the very few hotels on South Beach that have direct beach access, with lounge chairs and umbrelas included in their resort fee (that from my knowldge all hotels in SoBe charge but what you get for it varies a lot) and it had two swimming pools, that for us was a must because on the windy days my 6 year old wouldn't be able to swim in the ocean due to the waves. We definitely weren't disappointed with our choice!

First we got assigned a room not in the main building, it was a bit outdated (I would say) and less than impressive. However, we immediately went and ask if we can get another room and Mary at the registration desk (she is absolutely FANTASTIC!) offered us to check another room in the main building (room 220) and it was amazing! Beautifully decorated, one bedroom 1.5 bathrooms with great street veiw and a balcony that you can see the pool area and the ocean from. It was perfect! Thank you Mary for making our stay so wonderful! All staff at the hotel was super friendly and great and so was the service.

Unfortunately we got not the best weather during our stay (it was exceptionally windy), but because Savoy has beautiful pool area and nice cabanas that protect you from the wind we enjoyed tanning and swimming every day of our stay. We spent time on the beach as well and having lounge chairs and umbrellas was sooooo convenient! Twice we had our lunch right by the pool and the food was really good.

I would definitely come back to Savoy as it is really one of the best hotels in SoBe if you want to be close to everything but at the same time removed from all the noise. The rooms are very spacious, location is great. The only thing is would say could be improved is sound isolation in the rooms. We could hear people on the third floor talking and the floors were squicking every time they walked. If you stay on the third floor, you won't have this problem though :) Majority of the art deco district hotels have the same issue. We were well aware of it and it didn't bother or affected our stay at all.

I would highly recommend Savoy to anyone, for its amenities, service and location.

P.S. We met a family that stayed in Fontainebleau for two days who moved to Savoy because they liked it better.

Room Tip: If you need quiet room stay on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    340
    83
    44
    14
See reviews for
348
385
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Savoy. The staff was very attentive, room was very clean and larger than I expected. The grounds were meticulous, the pool fun and inviting with easy access to the beach. We'll definitely be back the next time we are in Miami!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here in early October 2012 and had a great time! Can't beat the location and both the pool and beach property were wonderful. The staff was courteous and helpful. The suite I stayed in was large and easily housed us 3 girls and all of our STUFF!! Would definitely stay there again next time I go to South Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had several rooms for our out of town wedding guests.
What a great time we had! The facility is beautiful, rooms are awesome and the service, excellent!
I would highly reccomend this hotel! what a great deal for South Beach!
Everyone was impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Savoy is a wonderful little Gem of a hotel. I've stayed 3 times and each time enjoy it more and more. The staff are truly 5-star professionals and leave no details overlooked.
The hotel has a warm, welcoming ambiance that is greatly appreciated when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From the day we booked and then arrived we were treated really good. No problems at all. The staff was excellent, the rooms comfortable and clean and everyone enjoyed getting together at pool side having refreshments and visiting.

Room Tip: One looking over the pool and beach We had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel and pools nice. First night staying was ready to check out at 4 am. Room was dated but ok. The beds were the worst I've ever slept in, felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Since there were rooms available because of hurricane on east coast I was moved to another room. This room was fantastic. I don't understand how a hotel could have such a bad room and then have such a nice room. The rest of the week was great. Keep your fingers crossed on what room you get. Bad room #215 good room # 105.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.