We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff is amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Newark, California
1 review
“staff is amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just got back from our trip to Miami and I had a great time, all the staff were very helpful and were never rude. The room was nice, although the door was very difficult, you basically had to use all of your weight to slam it open. The view was nice from the room as well. The beach was amazing! perfect temperature and they staff members who work to provide chairs and umbrellas for guests were extremely amazing and always seemed happy to help. The staff members who had helped me and my friends were Tony and Jarvis. They were beyond amazing ! I cannot forget the water sports staff as well, they were also amazing and super nice and helpful with all the information provided and answering all our annoying questions. I believe their names were David and Elias. Super great workers and all the staff made the stay that much more pleasant. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    897
    535
    263
    229
See reviews for
793
672
91
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is great. Very clean rooms and if you do the ocean view it's well worth it! Food and service is great both pool side and in the indoor restaurants. Staff is great very helpful. Betty and Paul in the car valet are wonderful and helpful on knowing how to navigate the area. Tony on the beach made this trip so great everyday I had a chair waiting for me and he would ensure if I needed anything to take care of it. He also welcomed me everyday and kept the beach looking great. I will definitely be going back here often.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room so worth the little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Service at the beach was wonderful! Tony and Jarris were very kind and helped me all week! Would recommend others to enjoy this clean and relaxing environment!! The valet service very quick and recognized me and made me comfortable. Scott at valet made sure all was well (directions, etc) Very friendly staff all around...will come back soon!

Room Tip: I came on emergency and they extended my stay each day based on my needs. Grateful! Any room ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel was nice, except the part where we literary had to push the door open using all of our body weight, everyone at the front lobby was really friendly and meet our needs everything we needed they have it. Out on the beach the staff was so acomodating specially Tony and Jarvis were wesome made my stay so pleasant. I hope to see them here next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benque
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a great time here, the service was top notch, spent alot of time around the pool and the of course bartenders made the day great. Food was great although this is the first time my meal was overdone. It has never. Happened before so I forgive them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed for six nights, had a great time at the pool. Angel Taveras was so sweet and helpful and fun. It was definitely a fun and friendly time out...my big complaint, where was the sun? LOL, had a few days of overcast skies, but that didn't stop the people. A good time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Had an amazing time thanks to the bartenders, especially David. Very kind and great service, he made excellent recommendations not only of drinks but of Miami attractions. All the bartenders made fantastic drinks and food was good. At the beach the staff was phenomenal, The beach manager Tony was extremely attentive and friendly definitely the right man for the job. Also a staff member, Jarvis was very personable as well remembering our names and just being overall kind. Thanks to the Staff at the hotel our vacation was relaxing and enjoyable, rooms could be updated and cleaned better however. A balcony would also have been cool.

Room Tip: Paying the extra money for a ocean/bay view room is worth it, though the hotel could use a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.