We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Ottawa, CANADA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location but needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Family of four stayed 2 nights post cruise on March 10th & 11th 2013. Kids (9 & 6 y.o.) were excited to walk the red-carpet and into the foyer. People at the reception were very friendly and efficient. We were hoping for an early check-in but we were fine with waiting. We brought our swimsuits in a carry-on bag and left the luggage with the porter. We were able to enjoy the pool and a walk on the beach. Pool is big and had some toys that the kids could play with. Great pool chairs for the parents to catch some rays. Beach was easily accessible and nice but the undertow was very strong so no swimming for us. Did find some great seashells though! Once our room was ready, reception called us on our cellphone. Room was quite big with lots of closet space. Very clean and quiet. Had a partial oceanview room and we saw cruisechips heading out to sea. For lunch, we ate at the pool restaurant. Very good but a little expensive. For dinner, nobody felt like dressing up to go out but there was not much in terms of casual dining so we ended up ordering pizza. The beds, not the most comfortable. Felt like I was constantly rolling into the middle. The shower head was broken and the water knob was not easy to figure out. That was probably the most frustrating part. Having said that, the location and beach access was the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    793
    462
    234
    216
See reviews for
687
607
84
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at miami beach resort & spa with my boyfriend for a week from 20th march when visiting for Ultra music festival! Hotel was amazing check in staff really welcoming and was offered the choice of double or king size bed on arrival! Veiw from our room of the bay was amazing the huge houses across the bay are so nice to wake up to every morning! And rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day!

Food & drink in the hotel i would say is pricey haveing to pay a service charge when simply buying a drink at the bar. But the food and drink served by the pool is pretty good! Prefered the beach to the pool the pool becomes shaded quite often due to the big buildings around it.

Found the consierge for booking trips also quite helpful one even made a booking for a resturant for us. PRIME 112 stek resturant is a must visit! Amazing food.

The only bac points to the stay i would say is that the aircon was unnecessarily cold 24/7 there were people in the resturant wearing jumpers (including myself) corridors and public areas were always freezing!
Also on the last day after check out we were alowed to use shower rooms in gym to shower before we left. I wish i hadnt bothered one was blocked and overflowing the other was just ice cold water and when i notified the man looking after the gym he told me " theres nothing i can do, i dont work here a lot" i askd wat to do with valubles if i could leave them at desk he said " no im leaving in a minute any way i only sit here and read theres nothing i can do" really rude and unhelpful.
Also when we ordered breakfast roomservice our order left on our door wasnt collected and we didnt get breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo M, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments posted on Tripadvisor are very much appreciated, I am very please to learn that our Guest Services and cleaning staff were friendly, that is our expectation for every guest experience. At the same time, I am very disappointed to learn about your Spa/Fitness center experience. Our Spa attendant will undergo immediate guest services training to insure this type of incidents do not ocurr in the future. Also, the issues with the shower have been corrected, thank you for pointing it out. Please accept my most sincere apologies for our shortcomings.

On behalf of our team of hospitality professionals we would like to thank you for allowing us the privilege to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff who realize that the hotel has shortcomings. Lobby is nice but rooms are old and while clean not well preserved. Great location. Right on the beach. Hotel will be updated so this may not apply at that time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was easy to get to, had a lovely reception/lobby area and heated swimming pool with easy access to the beach. However the quality of the room didn't really match the price paid. Yes it was large but we had a CRT television rather than flat screen, and I had to re-wire the aerial as the connection in the lead was loose. Bathroom wasn't that big either. Storage space (wardrobes) was plentiful with one being a walk in. Price was room only which considering per night cost was disappointing.
Also if you drove to the hotel parking there was $28 a day. This may not have been too bad except we were under the impression it was included in the price yet it wasn't. I probably would stay here again if I got a better price on the room.
Reception staff were very helpful. Both were training but did a great job in making you feel welcome. Also when we found an old sandwich and pack of ham in the minibar, we reported it on the way out and when we got back it was cleaned away.
One tip. Get the 120 bus to downtown Miami otherwise you'll be stopping loads.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view. Partial sea views means you get a beach view and city view which wasn't to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Big, fancy and glitzy hotel just by the beach. Really nice for a night or two but for a longer stay I would prefer a smaller hotel with some personal charm and atmosphere. We got a really nice and big, clean room with a very comfortable bed and a wardrobe AND a walk in closet. The bathroom was also very big with some lovely toiletries, nice! Did´nt have time to test the pool but it was big and looked quite appealing. There is a small coffeshop for the early birds but instead I would strongly recommend the really delicious breakfast buffet for 17 USD in the restaurant. The valet service was very convenient though a bit pricey, 28 USD.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Great, just great. I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. They kept it immaculate. Rooms were very very large. Beds comfy. Two things I would recommend...better TVs in the rooms and fridges in the room. The valet is a lil overpriced and required if you bring a car. For the money it was great. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because of the negative reviews. I am so glad that I decided to stay with my decision to go forward with this hotel.Yes, the hotel could be modernized, but still the hotel was nice. The service was impeccable. The hotel also has a very nice restaurant /lounge downstairs. It has valet service which is $28.00 a day so keep this in mind when booking this hotel, however upon checking out we were given a complimentary credit of $75.00 which we put towards the parking fees. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that upon leaving the hotel no one helped us load our bags in the car before departure. With that said I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick 10th floor up or higher for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern high rise oceanfront resort on a private beach, 12 miles from airport. Minutes from South Beach, on trendy Collins Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.