We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. But needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location. But needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff who realize that the hotel has shortcomings. Lobby is nice but rooms are old and while clean not well preserved. Great location. Right on the beach. Hotel will be updated so this may not apply at that time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    733
    426
    224
    210
See reviews for
634
562
80
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was easy to get to, had a lovely reception/lobby area and heated swimming pool with easy access to the beach. However the quality of the room didn't really match the price paid. Yes it was large but we had a CRT television rather than flat screen, and I had to re-wire the aerial as the connection in the lead was loose. Bathroom wasn't that big either. Storage space (wardrobes) was plentiful with one being a walk in. Price was room only which considering per night cost was disappointing.
Also if you drove to the hotel parking there was $28 a day. This may not have been too bad except we were under the impression it was included in the price yet it wasn't. I probably would stay here again if I got a better price on the room.
Reception staff were very helpful. Both were training but did a great job in making you feel welcome. Also when we found an old sandwich and pack of ham in the minibar, we reported it on the way out and when we got back it was cleaned away.
One tip. Get the 120 bus to downtown Miami otherwise you'll be stopping loads.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view. Partial sea views means you get a beach view and city view which wasn't to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Big, fancy and glitzy hotel just by the beach. Really nice for a night or two but for a longer stay I would prefer a smaller hotel with some personal charm and atmosphere. We got a really nice and big, clean room with a very comfortable bed and a wardrobe AND a walk in closet. The bathroom was also very big with some lovely toiletries, nice! Did´nt have time to test the pool but it was big and looked quite appealing. There is a small coffeshop for the early birds but instead I would strongly recommend the really delicious breakfast buffet for 17 USD in the restaurant. The valet service was very convenient though a bit pricey, 28 USD.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Great, just great. I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. They kept it immaculate. Rooms were very very large. Beds comfy. Two things I would recommend...better TVs in the rooms and fridges in the room. The valet is a lil overpriced and required if you bring a car. For the money it was great. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because of the negative reviews. I am so glad that I decided to stay with my decision to go forward with this hotel.Yes, the hotel could be modernized, but still the hotel was nice. The service was impeccable. The hotel also has a very nice restaurant /lounge downstairs. It has valet service which is $28.00 a day so keep this in mind when booking this hotel, however upon checking out we were given a complimentary credit of $75.00 which we put towards the parking fees. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that upon leaving the hotel no one helped us load our bags in the car before departure. With that said I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick 10th floor up or higher for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package before boarding our cruise ship in ft. Lauderdale.
The rooms were basic but spacious. We only spent a few hours here after a late flight in and travelling to the ship early ish the next day.
We managed to walk down to the beach in the morning which, judging by the hotel name, is very close! Nice safe and fairly clean area. There is a pool outside which was pretty busy when we left
Decent breakfast.

We weren't really there long enough to pass too much judgment. But it seemed ok to us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews about this hotel, it actually makes me wonder if these people were staying in the same hotel as me! I have just returned from a weeks stay with my children here. After a long flight from London, we were greeted by a lovely gentleman on reception. The check in process was quick and easy. We had a room on a high floor which was light, spacious and with the most beautiful view of the ocean you could wish for! The room was cleaned to perfection every day. We ordered room service the evening we arrived, and it arrived on time and was really good.
The breakfast was lovely, lots of variety. Yes, its expensive but what hotel isn't? The pool area was nice and the staff were efficient in keeping non residents out of the hotel. Everywhere I looked, there was always someone cleaning and maintaning every area of the hotel and its grounds. The food around the pool area was also really nice although the portion sizes were huge (compared to UK portion sizes). I found that across the states generally.
You don't need a taxi to get around. You can catch a bus from over the road which takes you down to south beach. Its the 'S' bus and is $2 for adults and $1 for kids. You can also walk along the lovely promanade which takes about 45 minutes and is great for people watching. South beach is busy and vibrant but its nice to come back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel and the beach just outside which is beautiful. White sands, turquoise sea....
I really can't find fault with this hotel and really enjoyed my stay, as did the children. I would definately return again, with my partner next time (minus the kids) for a relaxing break.
Thank you Miami beach resort and spa for an amazing experience!
The only bad thing about this hotel is having to leave it to come back to England and sub zero temperatures and snow....again.....even though its meant to be spring! Thats the UK for you!

Room Tip: Manicure in spa is really good. Room 1104 had the best view.....ever!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#85 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern high rise oceanfront resort on a private beach, 12 miles from airport. Minutes from South Beach, on trendy Collins Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.