We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Ths hotel has a nice lobby and good service. But, the room was very boring, old and did not feel ver clean. The pool was great until 1PM when the sun started to hide behind the high buildings surrounding the hotel. We will not choose this for our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    875
    508
    253
    228
See reviews for
761
653
89
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The stay was fine. I was there for a day on business. The gym was decent. The room had a full kitchen, its ashame I was not there longer to take advantage of it. Since this area is well out of the way from airport or south beach I did not expect a valet charge - $25. There is also a spa fee (hidden charge) - $15 or $20

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay here...maintence was in the middle of a repair in our room when we walked in it. Room service screwed up our order and the kitchen was closed. Had to wear these dumb wrist band to go to the pool. The gift shop was closed everytime we went, I could go on and on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

a wonderful experience in our 4 day stay. starting with the warm and friendly front desk staff, including rachel, abdel, and moria, who were available to meet all our requests and needs,and on to every member of the staff, all of whom were wonderful, and helpful in every way.
the hotel is a classic facility, in the heart of collins ave.. close to the south beach area,and
the aventura shopping mall (both reachable by car or city bus in less than 30 minutes)... the
staff is multi-lingual, and the caliber of clientele is fine and respectful patrons.
Rachel is one of the lead agents at the front desk, and was very accomodating to us, as were
the rest of the staff, throughout our entre stay..

Room Tip: ask for an ocean facing room--beautiful rooms, sweeping views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Cassandra checked us in and dealt with numerous changes in our schedule and room accommodations over our stay. I was almost embarrassed with all the changes I had to make, but Cassandra took the time and made everything perfect, she was an absolute pleasure to deal with and an absolutely polite. Please let her know. rooms 511, 505 and 733.

Room Tip: Book with Cassandra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Honestly speaking, I expected just a tiny bit more from what I saw on the website, but overall the hotel is nice. We had the ocean view room and it was totally worth it - waking up looking at the sunrise over the turquoise ocean was priceless. The bed was nice and comfy, the bathroom was clean and everything worked well, the room was cleaned every day and cleaned well, minibar was equipped well in case you need anything, the AC worked well. The lobby was very nicely decorated.

The only way to park your car there is a valet service, which is not the fastest way to get your car, but at the same time it was not too long to wait, and we knew our car was safe (last time we stayed in Miami our car was vandalized).

Things I was less excited about:
- price of the breakfast (the food selection was good, but USD18 for a breakfast buffet plus 18% service charge included... What for? It'a buffet!)
- the sunbeds on the beach were USD10 each. Come on, we are hotel guests.
- it would be nice to have our room curtains without hole in it.

But overall quite a positive experience.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is totally worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinctive Miami Beach hotel is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra-coastal Waterway, and boasts 424 guest rooms and suites - each with amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and floor-to-ceiling Ocean and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.