We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight-A Partial Beach View!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Highlight-A Partial Beach View!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Our first trip to Miami included a 5 night stay at this hotel. The word "spa" gives the impression of more luxury than this property affords. It was clean. We did have a nice view of both the bay, and a small view of the ocean and that was great. On the lacking end- they short sheet the beds so that they don't use fitted sheets and therefore the bottom sheet doesn't go to the end of the mattress. If you are tall, as we are, your feet end up on a bare mattress. The pool (compared to neighboring hotels) is very minamalist; a few pieces of the gym equipment weren't working and the restaurant in the hotel is not worth trying. In the bar however, you can have the best mojito ever, but be prepared to wait awhile for it. It's worth waiting for. The only place you can walk to for restaurants are other hotels. It is far away from any place that you can explore on foot. However, if you take a small walk on the beach you can pick up a great boardwalk where you can walk behind many of the hotels you wish you had stayed at! Rates very reasonable. Just have a car or be prepared to take a cab to explore! Oh and do your homework on what to visit. The concierge was absolutely useless! We went to him 5-6 times and he didn't have info, or offer to get info for us. We were there for the South Beach Art Deco Festival. There were signs all over town. It's a huge tourist attraction and he couldn't tell us anything about it-like whether or not there were outdoor booths selling food and goods, etc. we went, and that's exactly what it is. How could he not know that, or offer to find out?

Room Tip: Make sure you at least get a partial water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    792
    456
    232
    216
See reviews for
683
603
84
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed at the Miami Beach Resort for 3 nights. Check in was quick and efficient. You also have an option for an express check out. Rooms are very basic, but clean. Took a long time for the water to heat up. Room service was prompt and the food was good.
Don't expect luxury at this hotel as it's an older hotel that could use a facelift. The pool area is quite nice and the pool bar is great. Overall, it's clean, reasonably priced for SOBE...not bad if you're on a budget

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

very nice spa and very attendive staff, goo servic overall

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The rooms themselves were clean and beautiful and the whole thing is a scam. During check out time is IMPOSSIBLE to get an elevator down the stairs to check out on time. I spoke to a worker and they had another working elevator that the guests could have used but they refused to let anyone use it. WHY? Because then they get to charge you a late check out fee. We were literally stuck on our floor for over an hour waiting for an elevator. We ended up having to carry five suitcases down almost 10 flights of stairs just to leave the place. The food at the hotel is also way overpriced. Overall, it is just not worth it and I always try to give hotels the benefit of the doubt.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I was really pleasantly surprised by the place. The entrance is lovely, the pool is heated and big and the beach is perfectly nice. While the rooms could use an upgrade, they are big and clean and they let me have a cot so my kids could share the king size bed for free as i complained that we asked for two double beds. The cot was comfy, clean. The breakfast restaurant was good, reasonable. Overall, we had a great trip and was happy to be staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This property is in a good location however it is outdated and lacking in service. The website makes the property look much nicer than it actually is. The rooms were not cleaned properly as the glasses where not cleaned daily and the king bed we had was made with queen sheets. They did offer the best price for rental cars in the area and great front desk and valet service. The restaurant and and beach bar where also outdated and dirty.I suppose you get what you pay for and we did get a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The Miami Beach Resort & Spa is a good hotel in Miami Beach. Good value for money. However the hotel could be a great option in beautiful Miami Beach if they invested in renovation, specially the rooms! I’ve been here 3 years ago and at that time the hotel was already beaten up. It only got worst. Cleanness in the rooms is also an issue. The Staff is very nice. The just need an immediately remodeling!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern high rise oceanfront resort on a private beach, 12 miles from airport. Minutes from South Beach, on trendy Collins Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.