We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, ocean front suites, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, ocean front suites, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

What I have more to say....cheap, compared to those near this hotel; it is in a beach with a boardwalk, very, very good to those who want to get in shape, with jogging, or running every morning. Definitely I will return!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    854
    498
    251
    226
See reviews for
745
641
89
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

The lobby is beautiful, the hotel must have been amazing in it's day. The rooms are right out of the 1970's though, along with the outdoor bar. Even the drapes and bedspreads look like they are the originals, but all in all it was very clean. The safe in our room did not work, we called the front desk and security told us it would be fixed the next day, but it never was. However, it's a decent value, and location is good. Don't let them talk you into the mandatory valet parking though, it's expensive and sometimes inconvenient. There is a public lot a couple of blocks down on Collins. That's what we would use next time, otherwise

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

This hotel is in pretty decent shape for it's age, and it's reasonably priced compared to other nearby hotels. The valets, bellhops, and front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the pool area. The pool was clean, not too crowded, and had a good family atmosphere. (The prices at the pool bar are pretty steep, though). Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good, with a nice selection of hot foods, fresh fruits, juices, and yogurt smoothies.

My only complaint was the dinner service at the hotel's restaurant. It was a complete disaster. The wait staff was completely disorganized, and nobody could seem to agree as to who was responsible for our table. We have two small children, and their meals came out about ten minutes apart. (Not fun!). It also took more than an hour for our entrees to arrive (by which time we had already given up and left the table). The restaurant manager wasn't terribly sympathetic, but she did agree to comp our breakfast the next morning (which as I mentioned above, was very good).

I may stay there again, but would probably consider other options for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Found out about this place from a family member. I enjoyed my stay even though it was short. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and loved the feeling this place had.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, NE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I read the past reviews...was a little scared but was one of the cheapest on the beach. And beach is what I wanted. First, called to state that we would be in late due to our flight change...was hung up on two times (roaming cell service of course). After checking into "party central", went up to our room and was ready to relax after traveling over 12 hrs. Oh my...first of all, we booked an ocean view room. We got a view all right...of a rusty rooftop and no ocean. They had upgraded us without telling me at the desk, to a suite (which I specifically asked for an ocean view room for our honeymoon). Normally anyone would be happy to have an upgrade to a suite but not this time. It had an awful view, nothing but A sheet on the bed, and had NOT been cleaned. There was even toothpaste splattered on the mirrors in the bathroom. Old and outdated, not vacuumed and just pretty much gross!!! All in all...dirty experience. I would have rather had a CLEAN ocean view room than a horrendously dirty suite.

After the relief of leaving...get home to find a charge on my credit card (WHICH I DID NOT AUTHORIZE).

The pool, beach & wait staff are the only positives that I have. Would have been nice to enjoy those and then relax in our 'Clean' room! :(

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

It was the first time my wife and I have stayed here and we would do it again. We usually stay at the Conrad downtown Miami. Right when we pulled up we were treated like regulars, the valets asked for our names and used it throughout the 4 day stay. The inside was very opulent, sort of like scarface's mansion or versace's home. the check in process was smooth and brief. Our rooms were clean and based on other reviews we didnt have raised expectations, but it was great considering the age. We would like to say that the hotel is long overdue for a remodel of its rooms. The pool area was nice and seabreeze cafe was a decent lunch, the ribs were dry and mahi mahi was also. For the value we got, we have no complaints. Also, there is alot of noise throughout the day from cleaning and other guests, we were able to hear alot, it even disrupted my sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

While the aesthetics of this hotel are appealing, and the location is a "can't miss" as far as beach access, the experience left us disappointed. Virtually none of the staff spoke English, and few of them had any guest services training. Personnel were rude, unaccommodating, and could care less if you were there. You get dinged for parking $25/day and there are no ramps for handicap anywhere on the property. On a strip of world class hotels, this is the Hotel 6 of them all. I recommend a pass on this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamifun_9, Manager at Miami Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to critique our services. Our guest services team read your review and we were disappointed about your poor experience. All of our guest services employees are fluent in English as well as 6 other laguagues in case one any of our guest require assistance and are unable to communicate in English. Our Resort is also equipped with 7 handiccaped accesible elevators that are fully functional and operate 24 hours a day.
Our $25 valet per night is one of the lowest overnight parking fees on Collins Avenue and our efficient valet team will have your car on the ramp within 5 minutes of your request with a friendly smile.
I sincerely apologize for any rude staff and we assure you that your comments will be utlized constructively so we can continue improving in providing the best possible service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4833 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Beach Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern high rise oceanfront resort on a private beach, 12 miles from airport. Minutes from South Beach, on trendy Collins Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.