We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giotto Maestro della Pizza

Giotto Maestro della Pizza
959 West Avenue, Suite 2, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-532-1138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 829 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
london
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Amazingly tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

After a long flight from London, late at night we were looking for something fulfilling near our hotel, the Mondrian.

We found it in this pizzeria a block away which served tasty fresh pizzas at a reasonable price including mini ones for the kids.

Cannot fault it

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    121
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
1 review
“The best pizza in Miami Beach at an incredible price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Giotto takes you to Italy: Italian staff, Italian customers and many awards.
I've been going to Giotto in a weekly basis after my Wednesday run, every time trying a new pizza, and so far every week the pizza combination that I order gets better.
Great advice: by a wine in the whole foods and Giotto will no charge you for opening it...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“best funghi pizza ever (with truffles)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I ordered delivery with my friends as we were playing board games and we were wowed by the truffle funghi pizza!! it was amazing although the delivery took a while it was worth the long wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Great pizzas, fantastic service, smiles all along. A real treat and pleasure to eat there. I've eaten many many pizzas all ove rthe world, this must rank in the top 3 for sure! The pizzaiolo come from Naples, so you're in good hands!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Value not according to quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Delivery in Miami Beach : 25$ for a cold pizza + really nothing To compare with a real italian pizza
Impossible to reach them after delivery. Well really don t understand the rating of this restaurant ?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giotto Maestro della Pizza also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Giotto Maestro della Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giotto Maestro della Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.