We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Greenview Hotel to your Saves list
Greenview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This little hotel is great! staff is fantastic! rooms are fine, very clean , very modern, bathroom needs some improvement , too small and old, but is ok, breakfast is ok to start the day.
The front desk clerk always happy to help you, you can't fine this personal attention in a five star hotel.
I will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    145
    97
    61
    54
See reviews for
86
160
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I don't know where to begin. Let's see, rooms are small and dirty, the bathroom is so small that the toilet paper holder gets right on your hip when you sit. The A/C is so noisy we had to ask for a different room, but it wasn't that different anyway. Beds are awful, old, hard, dirty and uncomfortable. Rooms are noisy, you can hear every single step on the upper floor. A boutique hotel is so supposed to be small and fancy, this is nothing like that. If you see a picture of their rooms, take away the green apple over the pillow and add some disappointment instead.
Location is great, but you should not stay here if you're into clean comfortable hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a less noisy A/C and be sure to close your door, you have to pull them hard or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for a night in February 2014. Reception was polite. We had a double room on the third floor. The windows were filthy, the floor of the room and the bathroom were in need of a good scrubbing. Good location. Breakfast was minimal and coffee ran out with 30 minutes left for breakfast. Would stay elsewhere another time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto Bay
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has become an annual stay for us during The South Florida Food & Wine Festival & we love it! Providing us an Art Deco feel with so much charm and only steps from Lincoln Road, Española Way, Fillmore Theatre & Miami Beach Convention Center at a great cost. Property is quaint with easy accessibility to everything South Beach has to offer. Clean updated rooms with a great courteous bi-lingual staff. Looking forward to next year. Till then, The Garcia family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The A/C didn't work in the room, the beds were sunken in and when we asked where the ice machine was the rude girl at the desk told us the go to CVS.
Did I mention that the room smelled like clorox?
The continental breakfast was the cheapest I have ever seen. One coffee pot and toast with cereal in a dispenser that had to be 20 years old.
Oh, and no parking. The Valet company they use is not on property so it takes them 20-40 minutes to get to the car and back. You also pay $30 bucks for the privilege.
I guess location is really everything in this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

An older hotel, that has been nicely maintained. Casual and small, it's ideal for a stay at South Beach. Two blocks from the beach, and one block from the Lincoln Rd Mall. Breakfast was very meager, but good coffee!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have never been to a hotel before, where we - as guests - were asked to fix a toilet, that was blocked. Neither have we before been to a hotel, where we couldn't get the room we had booked two months ahead.

Yes, we booked a room with two beds at Greenview Hotel two months ago, because we wanted at spacious room. But when we arrived, we couldn't get the room, we had booked, until the next day.

Instead we got a room, where the toilet didn't work. This FIRST time - we got some help from the reception to get the toilet to work. But it was a if the room has been out of use for a long time. The TV didn't work until at new set up was made. The Wifi couldn't reach the room, probably because the room was the lying as the farthest out on the aisle.

And at 4.15 the telephone ranged : You have asked to be wakened, the man in the telephone said. No, we had not. But we did wake up !

The next day we got our room with two beds. So now we thought everything was all right.

But no - two days later, when we returned to our room in the afternoon , the toilet in this room was blocked.

The boy in the reception wouldn't help us. He gave my husband a kind of pump and asked him to fix it himself . When I asked him to fix it for us, he refused. I think it was rather humiliating.

After this experience we wrote an e-mail to complain. We used the address, we had seen from the manager on Trip Advisor. But we never got an answer.

The breakfast was lousy and there were never enough. And if you asked for some more, the answer was : they have eaten it all !

The bathroom was very very small and there were dirt at the floor in the room some of the days. But the room we finally got was spacious and nice, and both the TV and the Wifi worked.

And the hotel is very good located close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenview Hotel

Address: 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and pristinely-preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.