We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Greenview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Greenview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not clean.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for a night in February 2014. Reception was polite. We had a double room on the third floor. The windows were filthy, the floor of the room and the bathroom were in need of a good scrubbing. Good location. Breakfast was minimal and coffee ran out with 30 minutes left for breakfast. Would stay elsewhere another time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    120
    85
    59
    48
See reviews for
70
138
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto Bay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has become an annual stay for us during The South Florida Food & Wine Festival & we love it! Providing us an Art Deco feel with so much charm and only steps from Lincoln Road, Española Way, Fillmore Theatre & Miami Beach Convention Center at a great cost. Property is quaint with easy accessibility to everything South Beach has to offer. Clean updated rooms with a great courteous bi-lingual staff. Looking forward to next year. Till then, The Garcia family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The A/C didn't work in the room, the beds were sunken in and when we asked where the ice machine was the rude girl at the desk told us the go to CVS.
Did I mention that the room smelled like clorox?
The continental breakfast was the cheapest I have ever seen. One coffee pot and toast with cereal in a dispenser that had to be 20 years old.
Oh, and no parking. The Valet company they use is not on property so it takes them 20-40 minutes to get to the car and back. You also pay $30 bucks for the privilege.
I guess location is really everything in this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

An older hotel, that has been nicely maintained. Casual and small, it's ideal for a stay at South Beach. Two blocks from the beach, and one block from the Lincoln Rd Mall. Breakfast was very meager, but good coffee!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have never been to a hotel before, where we - as guests - were asked to fix a toilet, that was blocked. Neither have we before been to a hotel, where we couldn't get the room we had booked two months ahead.

Yes, we booked a room with two beds at Greenview Hotel two months ago, because we wanted at spacious room. But when we arrived, we couldn't get the room, we had booked, until the next day.

Instead we got a room, where the toilet didn't work. This FIRST time - we got some help from the reception to get the toilet to work. But it was a if the room has been out of use for a long time. The TV didn't work until at new set up was made. The Wifi couldn't reach the room, probably because the room was the lying as the farthest out on the aisle.

And at 4.15 the telephone ranged : You have asked to be wakened, the man in the telephone said. No, we had not. But we did wake up !

The next day we got our room with two beds. So now we thought everything was all right.

But no - two days later, when we returned to our room in the afternoon , the toilet in this room was blocked.

The boy in the reception wouldn't help us. He gave my husband a kind of pump and asked him to fix it himself . When I asked him to fix it for us, he refused. I think it was rather humiliating.

After this experience we wrote an e-mail to complain. We used the address, we had seen from the manager on Trip Advisor. But we never got an answer.

The breakfast was lousy and there were never enough. And if you asked for some more, the answer was : they have eaten it all !

The bathroom was very very small and there were dirt at the floor in the room some of the days. But the room we finally got was spacious and nice, and both the TV and the Wifi worked.

And the hotel is very good located close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent five nights at the Greenview Hotel over New Years Eve. Hotels were pricy at that time, so we paid about $200 per night.

The room was quite small, but it was clean and beds were comfortable. We skipped the hotel breakfast, as it was just coffee, juice, cereal, toast and croissants. The walls are paper-thin, so we heard our neighbours quite a lot.

The hotel location is great, close to Lincoln Rd and the beach. There is valet parking service for $20 per night, and public parking for $16 per entry.

All in all we had everything we needed, but won't remember anything special about the hotel and probably will not return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel was a gem. It is a boutique design, outfitted mostly with IKEA furniture. Bamboo floors and headboard give it that cool feel in hot and humid Miami. Tasteful without trying too hard. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We got in early before check-in time and they held our luggage for us while we strolled Lincoln Street, so we got to start our excursion early. The room is good but the bathroom is very small - like half a shower. Not recommended for folks who need that physical space. Overall it was a good find considering how expensive and pretentious most hotels are in Miami. Complimentary breakfast is good to start off your day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenview Hotel

Address: 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenview Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and pristinely-preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.