We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location fantastic, staff lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Greenview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Lichfield
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Location fantastic, staff lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Greenview is quite unbelievably convenient for Miami Beach convention centre and for Lincoln Rd, the heart of the restaurant area. It's a two minute walk to either. So, so easy. This is really it's trump card, and to be honest along with the lovely staff is what lifts this review from three to four stars.

The hotel itself has lovely, friendly, accommodating staff. They allowed us to store our bags for the last day, and even allowed my colleague to take a shower before his flight.

The rooms are simple. There is aircon, although my unit had the typical Florida salty, humid air that I have encountered frequently. I ended up opening the window instead, which worked great. There is free wifi throughout, which while not terribly fast, was reliable all week.

Shower and beds were both good. The keys are pleasingly retro 'real' keys. Breakfast was very basic, but the coffee was excellent.

Overall a great place to stay on business, but if you are looking for frills then I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear LichfieldGordon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write our hotel such a kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Greenview Hotel. I will make sure and pass on your review to our entire staff! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    122
    90
    54
    50
See reviews for
75
144
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently stayed here for business. The "charm" of the hotel is perhaps in its simplicity. The doors have no swipe cards - you get an actual key to open the door to your room. The front desk attendant was very friendly and accomodating. We did not eat breakfast here so I cannot speak to the quality or spread of the continental breakfast. The room was a very good deal, considering it is a VERY short walk to Lincoln road shopping. In contrast, most hotels in Miami Beach charge 2 or 3 times more for minimally upgraded amenities. The room was above average in cleanliness - the grout in some of the shower tiles did have some mildew, but nothing intolerable or unsanitary. If in the area, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I attended The Wine and Food Festival on February 23,2013. We decides to stay at the beach over the weekend. We checked in to the Greenview hotel located on 1671 Washington Ave... Our experience was excellent.. The staff was courteous and professional... I highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello Heco72 Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

At $179+tx for a Wed, OK value. Great location - 5 min walk from the beach (17th Av), close to Lincoln Av strip with lots of shopping. Carpets are old, but frequent cleaning was helpful. Rooms are fresh and cleanish (found some hairs in the sheets), small fridge & closet good for storage. Glass shower was nice; all-in-all a small modern room with floors in a great location. Continential breakfast was simple, staff were helpful. Stay here if it's a good price for you - not worth it to over pay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello Sarasoda27 , Thanks for taking the time out of what I'm sure is a busy schedule to write us a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope see to you back real soon.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

GOODS
like the green and white decor in room
walking distance to the strip
nice boutique style lobby

BADS
lifts did not work therefore had to use the stairs
rooms are small
bathrooms are extremely small

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spoiled vacation!!!!
Very Very Bad experience!!!!
Everything was dirty and broken!!
Shower was disgusting. I did not take a shower for 2 day because of dirt on the tile floor. I couldn't stand on the floor, because it was nasty.
DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN1671, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello Lucy_bu Please accept my apologies for the issues you had during your last stay with us. We have made some recent changes and i can assure you that your concerns have been addressed. All of our rooms have now been remodeled. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and i hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A great central lobby with artdeco mirror and sofa await you with some great books available to read. A continental breakfast is provided each morning and you can access the internet close to where breakfast is served or choose to sit outdoors in the pretty courtyard. The air conditioning is quiet in the rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Front of house team are great and you are 2 mins walk to the main shopping area !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenview Hotel

Address: 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenview Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and pristinely-preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.