We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albion South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Albion South Beach to your Saves list
Albion South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotels location excellent bars restaurants shops & Beach all close by .The hotel was very clean staff very helpfull. Our room wasn't the biggest but fine for us.didnt eat in the hotel but the bar had 3hr happy hour.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    492
    210
    71
    67
See reviews for
189
435
68
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I travelled with my mum on holiday to Miami for the 2nd time. After an excellent stay at the Albion the first time, we came back here. The rooms are nice with big TVs and clean bathrooms. But the people really make the stay so much more pleasant. Maximo is very helpful and accommodating and will do whatever he can to help. A special mention goes out to Jorge, the happiest, and most helpful staff member you can hope for. He is always full of smiles and one of the most hardworking people I have seen at the hotel. Maximo and Jorge play a major role in why my mum and I enjoy our stay here at The Albion so much, and why we will be back here again in the future.
Alexandra and Solvi Styrvold

Room Tip: King size bedrooms or twin queen size bedrooms are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Barthelemy, FWI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were in Miami only 24hours on transit and all we wanted to do was shop and good restaurant, so this place is perfect. Perfect location 2 sec from shopping, the room is really large almost suite, with sofa, coffee table etc so we thought that it is also great with a child. Bathroom with amenities and bathtub, nice comfy bedding, iron, mini bar and fridge. Good place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in the micro rooms that everyone mentions.

It's a fact it isn't the largest room in the world but you have a choice, you only have to stay there if you want to.

We stayed in the Albion for four nights and loved it. For my wife and I it was more than enough, clean with a big TV, and a great the location. You stay at a walking distance to most of the must see spots in Miami Beach at an affordable rate.

The staff were always available to help us with everything, that a big plus for us.

In a future visit to Miami Beach the hotel we will be staying.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent a week here: a room at the back overlooking the pool. Very clean, bright and airy (with original pictures on the wall) and modern decor. We were on the 6th floor with a good view to the west.

It's a great location: one way is the beach (200m), the other way (100m) is Lincoln Mall, a pedestrian road with loads of restaurants and shops. It's between the two main roads that run up/down South Beach, off a side road, so there is not much traffic noise.

We chose this because it's a restored Art Deco building and it does retain this character. It's therefore a bit old, so if you are after something totally immaculate/modern this may not be for you. But we found it good and liked staying in a place with character.

The walls seemed to be quite thin (we clearly heard the neighbours a couple of times), but either the rooms next to us were mostly empty or people were quiet and it wasn't an issue.

The place isn't really geared-up for food (no sign of a restaurant) and we didn't try the buffet-style breakfast (plenty of great other places nearby). The bar area is a bit dark and we only had a drink there one night. They do serve drinks by the pool.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

There is a small exercise room at the other end of the pool and a shaded seating area beside the pool. There were always plenty of fresh towels and sun loungers, and the pool was clean.

The bath in the bathroom was very small, but that didn't bother us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel in May. The room was ok overlooked the pool and we enjoyed a good quality of sleep . The room was clean. The reception and staff apart from one male receptionist who booked us in on the evening we arrived (who seemed to be having a bad day). The rest of the staff were cheerful and helpful. We didnt have breakfast it was expensive. The pool was ok but a bit tired looking and in need of repair and a good lick of paint. The beach is only a short walk from the hotel regardless to what the hotel describes it does not have its own area on the beach in fact you have to pay the standard 20 USD for a sun lounger and 15 USD for a parasol per day. The hotel has a bar but no one seem to drink there as there's no atmosphere (perhaps a happy hour would help) Valet parking per day is 35 USD which is expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, it will be alot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

After numerous stays in Miami Beach and changing our original hotel reservation from another location we thought we would try Albion hotel. Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed. From our initial arrival the staff was pleasantly charming and eager to help from the Front desk to the maid staff. This includes George who greeted us at the door and met us each time with a contagious smile and hello.

The room was clean, good size and had ample towels as this is always a plus. The Albion also provides complementary beach towels, and showers for those who wish to go to the beach after they check out. Overall, we would gladly recommend the Albion hotel to anyone thinking about staying in South Beach or who maybe considering this location as their destination. We would gladly return to the Albion hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#123 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#78 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,063 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#41 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#169 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
City Center
Hotel18
Hotel18
#97 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#45 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion South Beach

Address: 1650 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albion South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Albion Hotel, a hip South Beach Hotel and one of the coolest Miami Beach Hotels located directly on stylish Lincoln Road Mall. The Albion Hotel location is considered the most central to shopping, dining, and nightlife of all South Beach Hotels. The Albion Hotel South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of flashy South Beach Miami, Florida. Miles of beautiful beaches and the Miami Beach Convention Center are just one block from this Miami Beach Hotel gem. Guests at Albion, a 3.5 star South Beach Hotel enjoy convenient access to Florida tourist attractions, many of which are within walking distance to the hotel, including Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. Miami International Airport is approximately 20 minutes from Albion Hotel South Beach. Transportation from Miami International Airport (MIA) can be arranged through the Albion Hotel Miami Beach for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Albion South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albion South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Albion South Beach Miami
Albion Hotel Miami
Albion Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.