We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albion South Beach

Save Saved
You added Albion South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Albion South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
LOS ANGELES, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Albion in early February for three days as part of a business trip to Miami Beach. I had never been to Miami before but this hotel was recommended by colleagues I was traveling with. I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Some of my colleagues complained about the street noise from their rooms, but I did not find this to be a problem. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small but not a big deal since I was only there for three nights. The hotel was conveniently located next to shops and restaurants, as well as the beach. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear ASK2005 ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Albion hotel. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and would return in the future.

We will always welcome you with open arms.

Warm Regards,

The Albion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    360
    158
    60
    53
See reviews for
114
317
47
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is located just off of Lincoln Road and has a beautiful classic Miami art deco lobby. The property is somewhat dated and could use some refurbishing: new carpets, wallpaper, beds, etc. We had a room in one of the upper floors for three nights in January and it was a perfect escape from NYC while a great winter storm raged there. We avoided the breakfast because of other bad reviews about the price of it and because there are great options steps from the hotel. My biggest issue was that the last night we were there we could hear the guests next door. The walls are way too thin and made for an unpleasant sleepless night. That said, the Albion is in general much more sober and quiet than the raucous scene in south beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear lscsNYC,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Albion hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Miami with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Best Regards,

The Albion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

i've stayed in quite a few hotels in Miami and this hotel never disappoints. It's in a great location, 3 mins from the shops, 5 mins from the beach, walking distance to everywhere, and the hotel is superb. it's a great boutique hotel, with charm and personal character, effort has been made on the rooms which are stylish, clean, modern and quiet. Staff are very friendly overall.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Richiev2009,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Albion hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Warm Regards,

The Albion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed for one night by myself after a work trip. This hotel was exactly what I needed - friendly, helpful staff, perfect location and great hotel services. Every staff member I came in contact with was very pleasant and went above and beyond what I could ask for. The hotel is located right in the middle of everything yet off the strip and away from traffic. Also, it is so close to the beach. My room was a little small but I didn't need a large room as I was heading to beach the for my stay. I stayed at the beach after I checked out and I was able to leave my car with valet for only $10 dollars. Everything turned out to be very convenient. The hotel rate is amazingly reasonable for the location. Two thumbs up for the Albion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Leah A

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Albion hotel.

We will always welcome you with open arms.


Warm Regards,

The Albion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I arrived at his hotel four hours ago and I already want to leave. Sadly I had prepaid for my entire 6 night stay. My room is very small and outdated. I knew it would be small because it is called a petite room, but at $300 a night I thought at least it would be really nice. The carpet seems really old. When checking in I was asked for my credit card for "incidentals" and I did hand it to them as well as my ID which they also requested. I didn't think much of it but after coming back from dinner I noticed a message from my bank saying that there was a charge for $300.00 in my credit card. I called the front desk and the lady said that it was for incidentals so I asked what the incidentals were that were so high. She said the mini bar and restaurant. I tried to open the mini bar in the room but it is locked, so she said they must have forgotten to give me the key. I asked if there is room service and she says only until 6 pm. My convention ends every day at 5:30 pm so I won't be able to use the room service. I said I want my money back in my credit card, to do some shopping here in Miami, and I don't need the mini bar or anything so she says I have to talk to the manager. I said ok give me the manager, she says there is no manager at night. Please, just don't stay here, take my advice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear quelquejeu,

We regret to hear that the Albion hotel wasn't what you expected.
Please remember that that our rates fluctuate depending on different factors but it is always the lowest compared to similar properties in the same area.
It is clear that your main concern was the fact that we made an authorization against your credit card account equal to the value of USD 50.00 per day as a refundable incidental deposit. This is part of our terms and conditions which are disclosed in every website including the one you used to make the reservation.



Regards,

The Albion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and had the most amazing time at Hotel Albion. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were great, and the pool was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to South Beach. The location could not have been better, and the hotel was very well kept. Thank you Hotel Albion for a great stay! Hope to see you again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Andrew1106,

It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Albion Hotel.

We will be honored to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

The Albion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently returned to the Albion during a conference at the Miami Convention Center. From the bellhop to the doorman to the front desk, they always go out of their way to make me feel welcome. I travel a lot and go out of my way to stay at the Albion when I have business in the greater Miami area. The rooms are always clean, the staff friendly and of course the location couldn't be better. Everything is within a short walk and Lincoln Road Mall is right there. I always enjoy staying there and can't recommend it highly enough. Nice work all!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbionManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Albion South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear MilfordRay,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Albion hotel.

We will always welcome you with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albion South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion South Beach

Also Known As:
Albion South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Albion South Beach Miami
Albion Hotel Miami
Albion Hotel
Albion Miami
Address: 1650 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albion South Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Albion Hotel, a hip South Beach Hotel and one of the coolest Miami Beach Hotels located directly on stylish Lincoln Road Mall. The Albion Hotel location is considered the most central to shopping, dining, and nightlife of all South Beach Hotels. The Albion Hotel South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of flashy South Beach Miami, Florida. Miles of beautiful beaches and the Miami Beach Convention Center are just one block from this Miami Beach Hotel gem. Guests at Albion, a 3.5 star South Beach Hotel enjoy convenient access to Florida tourist attractions, many of which are within walking distance to the hotel, including Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. Miami International Airport is approximately 20 minutes from Albion Hotel South Beach. Transportation from Miami International Airport (MIA) can be arranged through the Albion Hotel Miami Beach for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Albion South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.