We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great time, staff were courteous and attentive. My room was clean and very modern, I really liked it had an amazing view as well. I stayed over on December 2014 will recommend this place and use in the future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    400
    174
    97
    70
See reviews for
363
538
50
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there one night this month. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Room was small and the no view was actually depressing. The public areas are a bit shabby. Ok stay. We were really looking forward to our vacation stay there and it wasn't what we hoped for. We moved out to a condo and had an overall great time in the miami area.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great neck n.y.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A wonderful child friendly hotel on Collins Avenue at South Beach with amazing service and friendly staff.Away from the noisy bar and pool crowds that most of the SOBE hotels have this hotel is the complete opposite.Like all hotels you should check the room before you unpack as many of the Collins Avenue hotels face the side of the next building as the beach views are usually premium prices. The entire stay was great until we saw a pig on the lap of a guest around the pool ! This was disgusting and I cannot understand how a hotel chain of this level could possibly allow this around children and food.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed her for a couple of nights with my daughter in selected the Ritz because Miami is loaded with upscale art deco hotels which really didn't appeal to me. The rooms, while not large, are larger then those at the W, SLS and most other comparable hotels. Check in was fine, no upgrades available, but it was slightly before Christmas. Our partial ocean view room is just that, nothing spectacular, but a really nice view when sitting on the balcony. The rooms have been refurbished, they could use a little better lighting for the evening and the doors between connecting rooms could be insulated better (a manager said they are currently working on that.) I don't know why, but I slept much later than I usually do and was thankful for that.
The Staff: We did have an issue with our rooms not being made up, but a manager was extremely sympathetic, helpful, and happy that we bought the issue to her attention so she could rectify the problem. After assuring us she would personally take care of the housekeeping issue she then asked about other concerns we might have, she also clearly took notes while we were talking. she said they present these issues at staff meetings and wanted to correct problems as they occurred.
Pool Staff: What can I say? I was blown away by the pool staff. The weather happened to be unusually warm and sunny. We had no problem getting chairs and an umbrella and there were so many attendants all making sure ice water pitchers next to your chairs were filled, and shifting the umbrellas as the sun moved. They also gave out samples of fruit and juices and promptly took orders by the pool for food and drink. Between the pool staff and the manager, I really felt they cared about trying to make sure they would get repeat customers and wanted feedback.
They have a security system using room keys so only people with keys can use the elevators
We found the price point to be reasonable for christmas week.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for four nights in December with our two young-adult sons. Their room was labeled "no view" when I booked it; we had a Lanai on pool level. The boys' room was fine for them; "no view" meant it wasn't a scenic view (as opposed to a brick wall, which is what I was afraid of!); it overlooked some low buildings, but there was light. Our room had a small patio leading to the pool, which we enjoyed. There was a speaker for the sound system right outside, which was loud at times, but we were not in the room much, and it stopped by the time we were ready for bed. The rooms were clean and comfortable; beds especially so. Very large bathrooms with double sinks. Every staff member was professional and friendly; we especially enjoyed Renee and Sebastian, who made sure we had everything we needed at the beach, and Clemence, who set us up with bikes. While the area around Lincoln Road and Collins is not so attractive,it is quite convenient for shopping and dining, and the path behind the hotel which parallels Ocean Drive is lovely. We really had no complaints, and enjoyed our vacation!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

THis is our second time at this Ritz. We booked last minute and were told we would have adjoining rooms with our children but when we checked in we found out that there were no adjoining rooms available and they insisted that there was nothing they could do. Huge bummer because this is a family vacation and we wanted to be around each other.

It's a classy hotel but I just felt that something was missing this time around. Next time in South Beach will try another property and may or may not subsequently end up back at the Ritz.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I absolutely cannot believe the review I have to give for a Ritz Carlton hotel!
We love Ritz Carlton hotels and have stayed at many around the world including the South Beach property on previous occasions but this time it was so different. Firstly, I have to say that all the staff I encountered were fabulous BUT when it comes to soundproofing that is a whole other story. My room was on the fourth floor over the entrance to the hotel, this was so noisy you could hear every car & their sound system & pedestrians talking as though the windows were open .... of course, they weren't! So I spoke to Reception who very kindly arranged a change of room. The new room, although smaller was on the 10th floor (Club Level) over looking the pool area & I was informed that there were no parties around the pool in the evenings ..... But they omitted to mention the VERY LOUD BAND that played at The DeLido Beach Club on Sunday's from 3.30pm until 8.30pm!! Couldn't even hear the tv in my room! Now the plug in the bathroom basin doesn't work & the A/C doesn't work efficiently!
We will definitely rethink ever staying here again ..... it really was too much.
So so so disappointing!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Executive Office at The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we value your opinions.

We are saddened that you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel. Our entertainment at The DiLido Beach Club is meant for guest pleasure, and we apologize that you did not enjoy it. I apologize that you had issues with your room, and hope that you will rejoin us as a loyal Ritz-Carlton member so that we may show you that we strive to provide a warm, relaxed yet refined ambience for our guests.

Warmest Regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.