We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Okay, to be honest, this is only our second of 3.5 days. However having stated at so many hotels over the years, we recognize perfect in evolution. It starts with the staff. They know what to do and how to do it. The food is top notch and worth it. Location is great and attitude is even better. Keep it up.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    711
    354
    148
    90
    57
See reviews for
312
484
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the outside it looks fairly average, but that is due to planning restrictions to maintain the art deco heritage, but from the inside this is an amazing 5* hotel with all the luxury amenities attached. The hotel over looks the beach and the rooms are modern and luxurious. It is also well placed, you can walk to the strip where all the trendy bars within 15 minutes and you are at the start of the shopping strip, so there are other 5* hotel but I don't think any of them are in better location if you want to walk to all the attractions of south beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went to the Ritz Carlton for a spa day with my girlfriends.. We all purchased the 75 minutes revitalizer massage, it was amazing! I strongly recommend you experience it if you are staying in the hotel or in Miami, you will not regret it! The staff at the hotel, from the valet drivers, to the pool attendants were very friendly, dedicated and attentive. They make you feel special and make sure that you feel very welcomed while at the hotel. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just booked our next trip back to The Ritz at South Beach....Can't wait. We have been there many times and always look forward to our return. The service at this hotel is second to none. We can't wait to see Eddie again on the club level. From the moment you check in, you are treated like family...great staff, excellent location, relaxing pool area and all the amenities of a five star hotel. Eddie...we will see you on October 9th!

Room Tip: Stay on the club level...great buy for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We frequently visit the Ritz Carlton South beach in Miami because of their amazing staff of dedicated, friendly, hard working employees and Elliott Rivero is a stand out! The entire beach staff is wonderful and accommodating, but his great attitude, friendly smile, and eagerness to please is what brings us back to visit and make it so difficult for us to leave. It's always a happy day at the Ritz Carlton! :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you feel like splashing out then The Ritz Carlton on South Beach is the place for you. We only stayed for a night but what a place! From the minute you arrive your every need is catered for through the wonderful staff and attention to detail. Tip-if you dont fancy breakfast in the hotel then a trip up the block to Pauls could be for you, superb french patisserie.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My daughter and I really enjoyed staying here. The beach and pool were lovely, and the location was great. We didn't have a car, but there were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The bell staff at the front door was very welcoming and helpful, always ready with the loan of an umbrella or advice. Negatives - breakfast is adequate rather than delicious and pretty expensive, and $25 for an umbrella on the beach seems high.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.