We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing :))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing :))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After sharing the bad experience about another hotel in Miami and sharing it with a very very polite and angel woman at the reception ( i do not remember her name , i am sorry , but she said she was from France and she is an angel ! ), she has upgraded us to the room with the ocean view for the price without the view , what an angel girl :)))). Everything is gorgeous ,everything !

Room Tip: I will recommend this hotel , always !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    708
    356
    148
    90
    57
See reviews for
306
481
43
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just stayed a week at The Ritz Carlton with our two teens age 17 & 14 and we were very satisfied.
Must say that this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in Miami. With a good location, great facilities and still nice and quiet, we were all happy. Very comfortable beds, a quite large sized room and a balcony with a wiew over the poolarea made our stay pleasent. Would definately recommend this hotel to families with teenagers.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel, everyone was attentive, helpful and curteous. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were able to use the Club Lounge and the staff were all lovely, chatty and friendly. The food was amazing as was the service. The position of the hotel is very good too and every day we went walking as it was central to most sights, tours, the beach and the shops etc...I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment we entered the hotel every member of the staff on every occasion were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The beds were unreal, the bathrooms large. We had lunch on the beach and the Mahi Mahi burger were to die for. The only criticism was that we had booked a room with ocean views but it was more of a glimpse than a view.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Indeed, the choices in South Beach are overwhelming. I always default to a Ritz Cartlon when need be. I was not disappointed with the property. Service was excellent, especially the valet parking. Check in was smooth and our was upgraded slightly (even though we used Marriott points for our stay). Pool is great and beach access is easy. I used the spa twice for the steam room. Fitness center is small but serviceable.

Minor items: Not sure why high-end hotels need to charge an incremental $25 for a beach umbrella rental. Room was nicely appointed except there was no desk lamp. Also, WIFI access was not good at all. After mentioning to Guest Services, they took off the charge for me. Finally gave up even trying to use it.

Would definitely recommend and would revisit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to come to Southbeach for at least 15 years and stayed in different hotels, but due to it's location I always came back to the Ritz-Carlton in the past couple of years. There were times when I was not satisfied at all with the hotel's service. But my stay this time was due to the superb staff absolutely excellent. The Ritz-Carlton improved a lot!!! Thank's to Analili (frontdesk supervisor) who remembered me and did everything to make my stay as perfect as I could wish for. And if you go to the beach, you'll be treated like in paradise. The new managers there are definitely the best ones in Southbeach. Look out for William Harnson and Michael Owens and everything will just be perfect. Last but not least: Jelena the incredibly friendly and caring beach waitress who makes your dreams come true. Good job RC management and if you succeed to keep this highly professionell employees, I'll be a lifetime guest. Good staff is the key to success.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we book our reservations until the time we leave we can always count on an experience that consistently exceeds our expectations. We have stayed here over 6 or 7 times in the past rolling year and it's consistently a great experience! They always greet us to our "home away from home" with welcoming arms and a warm smile! From Bobby and Gregg meeting us at the valet to help free up our hands, checking in with Marlene and Paul as they pour two glasses of shivering "bubbly" for their returning guests, ride the lift to say hello to our old friends in the club lounge: Sanjit, Brittany, Eddie, Darien, Michael, Ginard, Carolina, Everton, and Gary. To relaxing at the pool knowing Preston has us all set up with the best spot and Dia making certain we never run low on H20 or adult beverages. Our visit with the Ritz South Beach is always one to remember. Some of the fondest memories we share were made possible by the fantastic people there. For that reason along with the luxurious and immaculate accommodations, we will continue to return time and time again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.