We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got Upgraded!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Got Upgraded!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We for some reason got upgraded tot he South Beach suite (not complaining) upon checkin! The lady said its your lucky day and then told us we had got the upgraded room. What a view and a room!! Check-in was easy and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. We used beach facilities and had food at the restaurants all were good.

We came back a few days later and decided to stay there again! No upgrade butt he room was still amazing - very large bathroom. Everything you need.

Great location and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    732
    364
    148
    94
    61
See reviews for
332
491
45
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel having travelled down from Boston. What an oasis. This hotel is a fantastic property, service is second to none, the food is really 5 star( breakfast is just unreal ) and the location is cool. Excellent restaurants located locally especially try the Meat Factory a mere 100 yards from the hotel.

The level of service is just so good you are treated like royalty.

Cant wait to get back. Keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is wow when I describe this hotel. Service and the facilities are top notch. We booked an interior king directly with the hotel midweek while we were staying with family in the area. It was raining the day we had the reservation and we called to see if we could have the reservation date modified and it was done with no problem. When we arrived at the hotel, we received a warm greeting and were escorted to our fabulous room, very roomy and modern, with furnishings that looked similar to Crate and Barrell furnishings. The bathroom was all marble and was very spacious. We asked for a late checkout due to it being rainy and not being able to use the pool and beach access and were told they were fully booked, but could give us an extra hour in the room if it helps. We were also allowed to still use the pool, beach access, and changing facilities after checkout and that was greatly appreciated as well. This hotel has employees that go out of the way to help and make you feel welcome, a rarety for the area. We've stayed at the National before and the service was nothing alike, Ritz service is on another world. The hotel is at a great location, right at the Lincoln Road mall, at the beach, and if you're into nightlife, close to clubs on Washington, and two or three doors away from the Delano. Pool is an infinity edge pool, with great pool service, even with staff passing out comp snacks poolside. My only critique is that the pool is a mob scene with kids, with adults trying to relax and then all of a sudden you get smacked in the head with a toy or an inflatable animal. Nothing the hotel can do about it, it just be nice to have a separate pool for the rowdy kids if adults are paying a lot of money for a getaway. But I'll definitely be back, this definitely ranks up in the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Enjoyed all the hotel had to offer! Pool, shops nearby, beach, bike path, restaurants. The staff basically won't say no, so ask for what you want and you'll probably get it! South beach can be overwhelming, this is an oasis to come home to, sits in a nice spot we never heard loud music or sirens at night.

Room Tip: Ocean front always a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked a trip with our in-laws to RC Naples for the week of July 4 and knew we would love it since we had been there before. After the trip and plane tix were booked, I realized that I should have checked out the scuba diving opportunities in the area before we committed. I had just got my OW certification in November and had no idea that you couldn't dive anything but deep water wrecks near Naples Florida. The shallow reefs and clear water I wanted was not in this area. I really wanted to dive on vacation so we decided to pay ~$400 to switch our plane tix to PBI and move to the RC Palm Beach (where we also had stayed and loved it). Problem solved until I got a call from RC Palm Beach telling me that the hotel had been sold and we could only use our reward points for the first two days of our seven day trip (which we really wanted to do).

We had some really expensive plane tickets getting us to PBI, where we had no place to stay. Needless to say, the Mrs was not happy with my modifications to our travel plans :(

Then Alisha at Ritz Carlton took all my lemons and turned them into lemonade...

We were offered an Oceanfront room on the 11th floor with Club Lounge access for the entire stay. We were picked up by limo service at PBI and driven to the Ritz Carlton in South Beach, and returned to PBI at the conclusion of our trip. I am not sure but I think there were three bottles of Champagne delivered to our room during our stay and one really nice tray of colossal chocolate covered strawberries. The hotel room, the restaurants, the pool, the beach, the hotel staff... there is not one single thing to complain about here. We loved the Lincoln Rd mall, did some really nice diving in Key Largo, and had an absolutely wonderful vacation. I can't say thank you enough to the RC staff for treating us like royalty! We truly appreciate all the accomodations that were made for us on this trip and look forward to our next stay at the Ritz Carlton, wherever that may be!

Room Tip: Room 1140 gives you a perfect view of the pool and the beach! Also nice when the hotel has live mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I were traveling on our first year wedding anniversary and decided upon the Ritz Carlton Miami South Beach. We frequently stay at Ritz Carlton properties all over the world, but this time was above and beyond our expectations. When we arrived, a lovely and courteous employee at the front desk named Kelly Ann greeted us with the most incredible smile as soon as we walked through the lobby. After a long 12 hour drive from South Carolina, she made us feel so incredibly welcomed to the property. There was something very special about Kelly Ann, and she made us feel as if we were walking into a family members home. This was much appreciated considering the size of the property and how busy they were on a Saturday afternoon. We wanted to recognize Kelly Ann simply because it is very easy for someone to "go through the motions" of a check in. It is on an entirely different level to be treated as if we were truly welcomed and appreciated as guests. We will never forget the level of professionalism and sincere interest in making our experience at this property the best ever. The employees of any elite level hotel could take a lesson from this young lady. We are looking forward to our return stay at this property and looking forward to seeing her again. Thank you Kelly Ann for making our first year wedding anniversary truly memorable!
Rob and Chelsee

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The beach was so beautiful and the rooms were very clean. I have no complaints. :)

I was there with my children so I wouldn't recommend dragging the little ones there again, but it's perfect for couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.