We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for a Fantastic Vacation / Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel for a Fantastic Vacation / Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I just came back from my Family Vacation where i Visited Miami South beach. I Think this Hotel has the Best of All. Location , Staff, Service and Buffet Breakfast. The service at the Ritz Carlton could not be better, knowing your name on arrival and while Having Breakfast was very impressive

The location and the beach is amazing, the area around was safe for us to walk in and stores, shops and restaurants.

I personally feel , there could not be a Better Hotel and Location on the South Beach than the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    726
    359
    148
    93
    60
See reviews for
324
490
44
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I just came back from my Miami South beach getaway .
At the time of making my reservation , Shane (front office ) went above and beyond to accommodate me.
It was my first time traveling by my self and was a bit nervous.
As soon as I got to the hotel all of that went away as I was warmly greeted by Terrance at the door who made me feel welcome right away.
The inside of the hotel/lobby is beautiful.
Check in went very smoothly and quick. Very professional staff.
I love their uniforms at the front desk! they don't look like uniforms, very chique.
The Room was beautiful nice furniture, very comfy.
Housekeeping did a great job every day twice a day making sure I had everything I needed. My room was spotless the entire stay.
The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Anytime I called the operator they answered at the first ring, that is amazing!
The Pool area is great even tough I did not use the pool (next time I will)
Beach is right there which is very nice.
This hotel has the perfect location!
it is on Lincoln road which has Amazing shopping and dining and within a few steps of the biggest H&M and forever 21 I have ever been to.
also a very short walk from ocean drive and all the cafe's and night life.

Best vacation ever! will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Totally overrated , aggressive pool staff , so funny anyone would find this a great experience ...classic show before and substance type of feel , trying to be real south beach flavour but lost in style , too business like and the gorillas patrolling the pool intent on servicing only those who dig deep with foolish tips ..... so relieved to depart , brits know quality , sadly yanks seek but remain in dark !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

What made this stay amazing for my daughters and I was the staff. They're happy and always helpful so I knew they were well taken care of.

The location and beach is amazing, the area was safe for us to walk in and stores, shops and restaurants so close by.

Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Plus: location, location and location - the hotel is in the end of Lincoln Road (tourist walking street, plenty of restaurants and stores), in the beach side, walking distance from the best restaurants.
Good price - much cheaper than the famous boutique hotels.
Fair instalations and service - as a really big hotel, some mistakes and confusions, but still worth!
I will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed at a Ritz in Beaver Creek CO, and the South Beach locale, while an older property, does not deserve anything less than a fantastic rating! South Beach has many boutique hotels, but if you are looking for a hotel with an established rep, the Ritz is a great option!

The rooms are nice and spacious. We had an ocean view and pool view room on the 3rd floor. The service is the best part. The cabana staff and wait staff were incredible. A friend had a massage and she said it was amazing. The beach is also right across the walking path, so another added bonus!

A fantastic hotel in a great location!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was my second visit to the Ritz on South Beach. You cant beat the location but it comes with a pretty hefty price tag. The staff are very welcoming and definitely live up to the Ritz Carlton standards.
Our room was small but very clean and comfortable and the maid service was top notch. We didn't actually eat at any of the restaurants during our stay but room service was very good. Pool Area was very nice, it is however getting a little run down and worn looking since my last stay, thankfully it was not too crowded.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a patio room if that is important for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.