We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice reward!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice reward!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I went with my company as a reward trip and I was very impressed with their level of service and location! The only other Ritz-Carlton I've stayed at is in Montreal and the South Beach location beat out Montreal is every way. The people who worked there went out of their way to make me feel special and the food was delicious. The brunch served at the restaurant overlooks the hotel pool and public beach and fresh orange juice was served every day I was there. Extremely clean hotel and very luxurious. Because of this experience, I want to go back to South Beach every year! Thank you Ritz-Carlton!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    396
    170
    96
    70
See reviews for
361
534
49
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this hotel 10 months ago and had a disaster of an experience.
Miami is our favorite vacation destination and the Ritz has a perfect location at the foot of Lincoln Road, so with the promise of a remodeled hotel we decided to give it another shot.
Wow have things changed.
From the physical amenities to the staff this hotel is transformed into the promise of what a Ritz Carlton experience is supposed to be.
The staff, the rooms (remodeled very nicely), to the experience, the pool, and of course amazing weather helped, the Ritz has been redone.
Thank you for an amazing trip, we will be back.

Room Tip: The club level is worth the cash - amazing food all day long is well worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was my fifth time staying at the hotel, and fourth time staying on the Club level. For only $150 more per night I was treated to a full day of food, and drinks, so as long as you aren't planning on dining out every meal, it can be a really great convenient option. The pool is amazing (be sure to check the mood lighting out at night too), and the rooms and bathrooms, are clean, and modern. One slight gripe--the gentleman who checked me in to the Club Lounge was not extremely welcoming (he kind of seemed put off I was even there), but the rest of the staff was lovely, and extremely accommodating. Late check out?, No problem! (even when I called back that morning and asked for an extra 30 minutes).
Above all that? Best location in SoBe!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always love the Ritz so booked it for New Years......some what let down. Note that there are only a couple true oceanfront rooms as the hotels configuration and pool do not allow for any more. The rest are ocean view or non and very far away from the water . That was not the worst of it. I was waking up dizzy every morning but felt better out of the room each day. Every night I put towel over the big clock radio inches from my head. One morning I put my towel back in the nightstand drawer so not to waste water ! That night I pulled it out and was overcome by an awful gasoline smelling towel. Turns out they just redid the rooms, the heavy laquer nightstand was OFF GASSING, hence the toxic smell on the towel.I called housekeeping who sent security to remove the nightstand and confirm the stench. No wonder I was dizzy for the first three days sleeping inches from this toxic off gassing furniture. I was very surprised after I complained to a manager that nothing more was done or said after my room made me sick for three days. Other than that the service was sublime all around the hotel, pool, and beach.

Room Tip: Be very careful if looking to be on actual water ! Very few rooms are oceanfrontnand ocean view is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got back from our stay at The Ritz. Great hotel, great location and amazing staff!! We had a great trip and couldn't have been happier than at the Ritz. We stayed in a club level room and the club is an amazing amenity that should be taken advantage of. They serve a great continental breakfast, delicious light lunch and beverages and cocktails most of the day. The staff was very accommodating and anxious to please. The spa was great and the pool deck was a nice change up from the beach for an afternoon. Great stay!!! We will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I just stayed here for the second time. One thing that I noticed is most of the staff was the same as last time. From the door people to the pool bar staff. They are so friendly and willing to go the extra mile. That is always a statement of a well run hotel. The pool is nice and open 24 hours a day. It is heated to the perfect temp for night swimming. The drinks by the pool are very good. The deck chairs are not cheap plastic chairs but rather very comfortable and padded. Buffet style breakfast was average and priced fair for a Ritz. This hotel is located right on the beach and perfect location for Lincoln Road shops and dining. This is my hotel of choice whenever I visit South Beach.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for around $200 in August and was a great value and experience. walking distance to Lincoln road and the beach walk with much to see. Did not eat on property. Staff was as expected and promptly addressed issue when our first room had a humidifier running when we walked in!?! Granted, our room for the price was a interior room, but we were out and about the whole time. Would definetley do again next summer. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.