We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SUPERB STAYING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montenegro, RS - Brasil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A SUPERB STAYING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My first time at a Ritz. They know what they're doing. No complaints to do. From the beach, pool and room service not a word the say. Everything was amazing. Of course it's pricy, but it worth all of it. We were granted with early check-in and they manage perfectly our needs for the other 7 days staying there. Someday, if possible would return for sure. And certainly will try other Ritz hotel's around the world. Another excelent thing about Ritz South Beach it is it's location. Almost the heart of lincoln open mall. A perfect spot.

Room Tip: try an upgrade when checking in, the rooms with balcony to the pool are fantastic, very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delucajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Ritz is a very nice hotel right on the beach and so close to the Lincoln Road with its multitude of dining options. I really liked that they do not charge a resort fee and still provide towels and beach loungers for free to their guests. Beach area is managed really well with great setup, drinks and food delivery right to your spot. Similarly, pool area is really good, with plenty of towels and loungers. Pool is nice and warm.
Rooms are quite spacious and bathrooms are quite modern and nice. They also provide apples to their guests which is a nice touch - I always feel I don't have enough fruit when I travel.
Now for the negatives: 1) if you do not get oceanfront view room, the road noise from A1A (Collins Ave) becomes a bit intrusive even on the 9th floor, but still it didn't prevent me from a good night's sleep. 2) Pillows - small and skinny - really uncomfortable. I have to say this was the biggest negative and a place like the Ritz should be able to afford better pillows.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are a huge plus to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxyehho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was prepared to be wowed given the price of the room. From the moment the taxi pulled up to the moment I had to wait for a toothbrush and paste to be sent up to the room after multiple requests....I'm sorry to say other hotel chains are doing a better job in the customer service category. Where are the "ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen?" - isn't that the Ritz mantra? Yes the bedding, towels and quality of room furniture are indeed wonderful - first rate. And the location of this hotel is convenient. But the little touches - front desk staff was scattered, unorganized, overstaffed bell stand, a series of steps to walk up on the way to the elevators (pretty bad when you're checking in at midnight with a suitcase). And no coffee maker.....huh. Disappointing because I have a lovely balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally noisy despite the thick walls. I was there when a convention was in town so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I spent a lot of time researching hotels on south beach and found the perfect one! Although others may be rated higher, this now was perfect. First of all,it is not separated by ocean drive from the beach. The hotel size was ideal. Big enough to have several dining options and nice public spaces, but small enough that a two minute stroll could take you to the pool, beach fitness center or a bar or restaurant. However, my wife and I did not really want to leave the club lounge. Food and drink was served16 hours per day and the breakfast and lunch offerings were great. The staff was excellent especially Brittany and Bianca. Unfortunately, Bianca is leaving for another property. The pool was fine, not as big as many resorts but adequate for the size property. My only complaint is that you should not try to elevate the treadmill in the fitness room if your 6 feet 5 inches or your head will hit the low ceiling! Ah we'll, not much of a complaint. My advice is to stay at the ritz and if you do, stay on the club floor! The extra money is well worth it....

Room Tip: I would highly recommend only staying on the club floor!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncater
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a three night stay in October 2012 after a hectic trip to Vegas.
Immediately able to relax in this lovely hotel. We were given a newly refurbished room which the maid claimed we were the first occupants. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in with quality linens and towels. No coffee making facilities but this seems to be normal in the US.
Hotel is handily placed on the beach and near enough to visit the local attractions,but far enough away to avoid the noise.
Had a few cocktails and a high quality lunch in the beachside restaurant which although expensive is a must do visit.
Would love to return and would push the budget for a sea view room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markY462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

From the moment you enter, the staff is incredibly gracious and welcoming! All greeting you by name. This is my third visit and certainly not my last. From Brian, Manager to Moishe at the front desk who always greets you with a huge welcoming smile, the staff is great! Brooke and Bogor in bar area also wonderful! Rooms are nice, but location and service puts this as a favorite!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We've stayed here many times, and some things, like the location and the lobby are fabulous. The cocktails are incredible, and the beach restaurants are heaven. But it is really pricey for what you get, and EVERY time we've stayed there, they assigned us a lousy room (one overlooked a rooftop of air conditioners, with noise and vibration to match the view) and it literally took hours for them to find us an alternative. We upgraded on our dime, which we're happy to do, but it still took forever. Not worth the hassle.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#50 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,848 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,578 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#14 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Address: 1 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Amex, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Ritz Miami Beach
Miami Beach Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing